Typical Kenyan Dinner 😋😋❤

in #food5 years ago

mnnefnpv5s.jpg

Happy Tuesday Everyone :)

I don't know if it's just me, but I can't seem to keep up with how fast time's moving. We are midway through March can you believe it?

Just the other day I was wishinh y'all a happy new month and here we are about to end it.

Today is just one of those days I come to you with some #foodphotography kind of content. It feels like its been a minute since we did one of those. For this post I am just basically sharing with you guys my dinner from last night. It is a typical Kenyan delicacy what you see on this photo

![mnnefnpv5s.jnyhliayydq.jpg

If you haven't noticed by now, we eat a lot of potatoes. That's typical for my tribe. Other tribes have a staple food of their own. Such as fish, beef, and other traditional veggies I wouldn't know how to describe.

This was dinner from last night. It was delish if I do say so myself. As you can tell, it is a beef stew and some bread we call "chapati".

dn22ccks0x.jpg

The beef steew has a bit of carrots, cabbage and spicies in it. Some people may add peas or whatever else you prefer.

How do you like your beef stew? Is this something you'd try?

Other than that, I hope you guys are having an amazing Week so far! Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday the 12th!

KEEP ON STEEMING, KEEP ON BELIEVING ❤❤💙💚💛💜💯💯💯✔✔

XOXO

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks delicious, loved that fried bread, it's called paratha here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56