You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TASTY TREAT TUESDAY #13 - 👑Ultimate DUCKadence Cupcakes🥓

in #food6 years ago

Wow, these look insane! I would never have thought to use duck fat in baking but they sure look yummy! Thanks @offbeatbroad for such an informative recipe post - love being able to see what each stage is supposed to look like :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm glad you appreciate all the photos. I've definitely found it much easier to branch out and try new things when I have an idea of what things are supposed to look like. Otherwise, it can be a bit frightening, and I end up second-guessing myself.

Hahaha Yeah, I've got a bit of an unhealthy obsession with duck fat. It makes everything taste 1000x better.

Yeah I totally agree. Sometimes written-only recipes can but misinterpreted, so it's good to have it visually. Like you say, you feel more confident!
Haha yeah I bet, might have to up my daily step count when I give it a try though! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89