Easy 8 inch Chiffon cake for morning tea timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

It takes really long time to do a perfect icing for a beautiful cake ...sometimes we just want to eat something refreshing without too much hard works!

Here is my solution for the morning tea cake :)

IMG_0727.JPG

The cake I made was 8 inch Chiffon cake, it s made of cake flour100g,sugar 100g,olive oil 70g,milk 50g,6eggs .... simple and not too rich like some butter type cakes.

It s goes perfect with Whipped Cream and fruits(I used some fresh strawberry) ...I love mocha and green tea flavour :).

See my girl s happy face you would know whether they loved it...she was asking me to take a quick photo so that she can cut and eat it ASAP ...haha

IMG_0597.JPG

Thank you for viewing, please upvote and follow @emilymichelle to see more food posts daily..

Happy steeming!

Sort:  

Looks great and I think it would be great.

Thank you@mamm, the cake is very soft and fresh...

Looks really good! Mocha and green tea flavours sound really good too :)

Thanks @natashahall, I personally love green tea the best,my hubby loves mocha and chocolate...my little girl love vanilla strawberry ...and the boss today is the girl! Hahaha...they are lots fresh fruits inside cake layers too..

that's wonderful! :)

looks very good! 小妞好可爱啊!

谢谢美女姐姐表扬:)

hahaha look at her, so cute.
This cake looks delicious :) Great job

Good moning @emilymuchelle , This is good Post, lovel girl , Your cake looks very delicious i like eat cake when have a coffee feel good lol... Thank you for sharing and i will follower you post and upvote so shoud be nice if you come to visit my blog , i share food of my counrty hopefully you enjoy ..Have a nice day

Thank you@annsita for your kind comments! I love tai foods, I also followed you to see more travel and tai food posts. Have a nice day!

You're welcome , I'm glad to hear you like thai foods , of course i will share more my travel and Thai food, Thai food is very delicious in my mind lol i love food of my country and proud when people another country said like that

My pleasure , hope you can find my future posts interesting too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43