Homemade singapor Bee Cheng Hiang BakkwasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

I was watching movie and suddenly wanted to eat Bakkwa sooo much...since NZ not allowed us to bring overseas meat in,so I had to make my own...

IMG_0784.JPG

Bakkwa also called as rougan(肉干),is a Chinese salty-sweet dried meat product similar to jerky. It s not so healthy ,but super delicious. I can eat a kg when watching movie....perfect go with bread!

Let s get to it

Ingredients
250g lean pork or beef
1tbs fish sauce
1tbs soy sauce
1tbs cooking wine
1tsp sugar
1tbs chicken stock (non salt)
2tbs honey

Mix everything in food processor until well combained and changed to sticky consistency.

IMG_0789.JPG

oil the foil paper,put food warp on top of meat and rool it to 4mm

IMG_0772.JPG

Bake at 325f degree for 10 minutes , put a layer of honey and sesame , put back oven for another 5 minutes

IMG_0786.JPG

Take another foil paper , flip over the meat ,put a layer of honey and sesame and bake for another 10 minutes.

IMG_0785.JPG

It s done! You can smell it all over the house!

IMG_0787.JPG

Thank you for viewing, please upvote and follow:)

I will try my best to update my food posts daily :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50