Nothing like some grilled chicken!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

After getting home from taking my daughter to the park today, it was a perfect afternoon to grill the chicken that I had marinating in the fridge. Now today was a first for me as I use dales marinating sauce for steak all the time, but today I used it for chicken. This thought had never even crossed my mind as I just always associate Dales sauce with steak, but as I noticed today it even says on the bottle of sauce that "great on chicken" and let me tell you it did not disappoint.

Now on top of using this marinade for the chicken I also tried out a new charcoal today, which was an instant light hickory flavored charcoal. I prefer the instant light so I do not have to waist any time trying to get the fire started. I was not sure going in how much extra flavor this charcoal would really add to the meat, but I was very pleased with the subtle hickory flavor that it instilled in the meat. 

So finally the grill was nice a hot and I brought the chicken outside, grabbed my tongs and lay that chicken on the grill and listened to that nice loud sizzle as it hit the grill. It may just be me but man there is just something so beautiful about some nice perfect looking grill marks. So Happy Saturday everyone! Get outside and Grill.  

Sort:  

Man that chicken looks awesome!

Thanks Boss man! it turned out really well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75