Sundate at Grubs by Ahong & Friends

in #food6 years ago
Last month, my friends wanted to take me to Grubs for my very much belated birthday celebration. Got there at 6.30pm and it was already full! Next avaible time slot will be 8.30pm. I was rather disappointed cuz the menu certainly is very appealing. All the dishes sounded so delicious!

Anyways Grubs is famous for their steaks. They have what I called the peasant meat, Wagyu beef and KOBE! The steak prices range from RM 39.00 to RM 450.00 if I don't remember wrongly.

Please do not go by faith or expect disappointments! Make reservation few days in advance if you're going on weekends for early dinner. I got mine at 8.30pm which is a lil late.

Dino and I ordered Roasted Beetroot, Fresh Fruits and Feta Salad to share. Man, it was so so good! I got jackfruit that day. Wonder if they use different fresh fruits everyday. I had Ribeye which was served with potato salad and jambu ulam while Dino had El Grande with Chips. Don't go for chicken. Not their expertise I'd say. The ribeye however, was so tender! It literally disintegrate in few bites and melts in the mouth. I could eat this all day!

The Luckiest Man @dinorusso and my Ribeye

INFORMATION:
Grub by Ahong & Friends
608, Jalan 17/10,
Section 17, Petaling Jaya.

Open Tues-Fri, 6pm-1030pm,
Sat-Sun, 5pm-1030pm

Tel: 016-923 2983


Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71