Mornings are better with...CHAI! 💖☕

in #food6 years ago

Happy May 1st to everyone! 😀

I just want to share one of my favorite drinks in the world - chai.💕

Chai - Pixabay from umehanayuuki.jpg

📸: umehanayuuki

Forgive me that I had to use another person's photo of chai because:

1.) I can't take a good photo of my cup (my bad!) and

2.) I am too engrossed with drinking it and just enjoying the moment.

I even consumed 2 cups of chai in one sitting!

I first knew about chai in this cafe in Christchurch, New Zealand.
I saw on the menu that they serve iced chai, and I was curious to know how it tastes like.
I was looking for a drink anyway, so maybe it deserves a try.

So...I guess I have to say I made the right choice. IT WAS DELICIOUS! 💕
I came back to that cafe on the same day to have it and enjoy it once more.
Until now, I can't get over with their iced chai, and wouldn't hesitate to have one (or two) again once I'm in the area!

Chai - Pixabay from happyearthboy.jpg

📸happyearthboy

Since I was becoming OBSESSED with chai, I and my family tried to make one by purchasing spices and Wagh Bakri tea in an Indian grocery in the city centre. I must say it's a decent chai, but that's the not the taste I was looking for!

Then one day, we went to an Indian friend's house and she gladly asked us if we want a cup of chai, and of course we said YES! And goodness, she makes a good cup of chai! It's sooo good! 💕

Now that I'm far from an Indian grocery and my Indian friend who makes good Indian tea, I tried to recreate chai by using this "mi-chai" tea instead, because it was more accessible to me. The taste is there, but still, not the flavor and consistency I was looking for!

I guess I have a lot to say about chai. 😂 Being a tea drinker, I just love it so much! 💕 And I love the richness and sweetness of chai, and just everything about chai - it's my happiness in a cup. 😀

So yes, mornings or even any time of the day is better with chai!

How about you? What's your tea story? 🙂

To my Indian friends here on Steemit, how do you make chai? 😊 Maybe you have an even better recipe than the best one I have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69