First Try of Falafels

in #food5 years ago

D1C6012F-9834-40CD-B8F9-59C290E0214B.jpeg

Not the first time eating falafels but making them myself. I’ve been wanting to make them for ages but didn’t have a handy food processor before a few days ago.

After waiting for almost 24 hours for my chickpeas to soak, I was ready to make my first batch. I threw herbs and spices to the food processor with the chickpeas, and then shaped the dough into little patties. I didn’t make balls because this shape is easier to handle and fry evenly. Falafels are often fried crispy and dark, but I didn’t leave mine in the pan that long, I prefer a bit more chewiness. And I was hungry, sue me.

I think for my first try, my falafels turned out pretty well. Though next time I will probably add a bit more flavour, and try and make the mixture drier, it was very moist and quite hard to handle. But overall, tasted pretty good with tsatziki and a side salad. I was way too lazy to build a proper meal around the falafels. To be honest, I pretty much just wanted to eat them on their own.

Sort:  

Legit. Good in a pita flatbread with tabouli, onion, grated cheese and garlic sauce (tzatziki). 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely, but I was too lazy for all that 😝

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

They look yummy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95