Perfect Summer Lunch

in #food5 years ago

91FE9EE2-1ED5-4AB6-8F5F-3845F0CB6096.jpeg

After walking for 10 kilometres and sweating in a delightful summer heat, it was time for a proper good lunch. I pan fried pike-perch, steemed cauliflower and broccoli and made a really fresh pea pyree with lots of lime juice.

This was a really great lunch for a hot day, heathy, tasty and not too heavy. I always loose appetite when it’s very hot, all I wanna eat is fruits. I hardly ever eat fish, which is obviously bad, and I actually just bought omega-3 supplements because of that.

I don’t particularly like everyones go-to fish salmon, but pike-perch is delicious, and very expensive, usually around 40€/kg. I think I need to start eating it more often anyway, but not on a weekly basis. I need a fisherman to sell it to me cheaper.

Sort:  

I knew you ate healthy 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Then I ate a bag of chips and now I’m having a G&T. It’s called balance!

😏🙄🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01