Weekend of Food

in #food5 years ago

E0A76E5F-4942-4286-9EB1-FC4FE52404B6.jpeg

We all like good food right? But how often do we really take time to eat properly and with meaning, not just stuff some treats down the throat or eat a fast meal. This weekend I’ve eaten soooooo well. Sadly I didn’t take pictures of all the great meals but they were all really good and a pleasure to eat in good company.

On Thursday I had a really special meal, a horse roast, locally sourced and as fresh as they come, and the best part? I didn’t have to cook it myself! That is what I call luxury.

On Friday I made one of my favourite school lunch foods; fish sticks with spinach mash potatoes and remoulade sauce, with a simple side salad. Also not pictured.

On Friday evening I made a pizza dough and sauce for Saturday, and today and tomorrow apparently because I overdid it and made sooo much of both. At least I don’t have to think what I eat tomorrow as I have everything I need to make a few more different kinds of pizzas, and the dought is as its prime on day three. Win-win. While I waited my dough to knead in the Kitchen Aid, I roasted fruits and served them with vanilla ice-cream and homemade caramel sauce.

This was a great Sunday that started with a delicious hotel breakfast, and ended with pizza. Okay I might have a gin and tonic while I watch some more Game of Thrones, because I just bought a rosemary plant and it goes so well with Napue Gin. I’ve also had a bit of sparkling wine last night while watching a movie, and chips and candies.

All around a well balanced and delicious long weekend of treats and meals.

91220ACE-8D0E-4809-BE1A-3D810E0D984A.jpeg

AE8BAC34-E978-49DE-91BE-0E05303FA4B7.jpeg

Sort:  

every day is a day of food for me! :D

woah! i also eat every day! what are the odds

What an odd bunch you are!

love how random we are!!

Every day some nurtients are required, but they are not always proper food, often they go by name caffeine, sugar and carbs.

Looks good but I feel my heartburn flaring up...🔥😂

Too cheesy? 😝

Great review @eveuncovered and all your dishes look very appetizing!

Mnom mnom mnom :D Looks great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59