Fresh Guava Smoothie - A Freewrite and a #Grovid20 Post

in #food4 years ago

05132020-05.jpg

As suggested, I am going to write about what was left at my door. Because of the social distancing measures, another church member dropped by yesterday but she didn't ring the doorbell. She just messaged me afterwards to tell me that she left something on my front porch. So I went outside to check what it was. She left me a box of guavas. Yum!!!!

05132020-01.jpg

Because of its pungent smell, I didn't want to put them in the fridge. I ate a couple of guavas and dipped them in salt. That's how I like them. (Note: I eat pineapple, guava, and pear with salt). Then, I thought it would be nice if I'd make a smoothie or blended juice out of these guavas. I picked six ripest guavas and put it in the Nutriblast cup. Those parts of the guavas that looked like almost rotten, I set them aside so I could add them into the compost. #grovid20

05132020-02.jpg

Then I added 3 teaspoons of sugar and poured cold water in the cup. Then I blended all of the ingredients together for less than a minute. That's why I love my Nutriblast because it's very powerful and it doesn't take that long to blend and crush the fruits together. I use it to make berry smoothie and other fruit thick shakes.

05132020-03.jpg

Once blended, I strained the mixture to get only the smooth juice. Seeds could not be crushed, of course, and I don't want to be drinking my guava smoothie and consistently picking the seeds out of my mouth.

05132020-04.jpg

And here's my guava smoothie. This is one of my favourite drinks. It's so refreshing and I know it's good for my health because it's rich in Vitamin C, Vitamin A, Vitamin K, and antioxidants like lycopene and carotene (which are good for the skin).

05132020-00.jpg

I'm glad it's just so easy to make and it's also a quick way to finish all of the guavas that I have. The rest of them I put in a container with a lid so that it would not smell that much in the kitchen. But no matter how much the container was properly sealed, the guavas still left a strong, musky aroma in the kitchen, and my husband and I would joke with each other about that smell, "No, it's not me. I just had a shower."

divider.png

This is also a freewrite exercise using @mariannewest's prompt: "write about something that was left at your door."

shootingstar.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82