Snowflake biscuit for kids birthday party.

in #food6 years ago

Hi everyone,

I hope that you all are well, and I am sorry that I haven’t posted recently but we have been very busy lately.

Household duties and kid’s activities seem to take out a lot of my time, but it is good to be busy and I can see that my kids are enjoying themselves. Our block is now titled, and we will start building soon 😊

I am very exited for the journey that’s ahead of us. We chose a new fridge/freezer and steam oven for the new kitchen. This is something that brings me most joy, because I know it will be used on daily bases.

I am keen to test all the new possibilities that will come with the new equipment. My husband is only worried that with all the future cooking he will have trouble with his diet plan 😉

IMG_1234.jpg

IMG_1235.jpg

Last Saturday we were invited to a friend’s birthday party, she turned 5 and I never realised that kid’s parties are such are such a big event! I mean my wedding was cheaper 😉. I loved that kids had fun and it was great entertainment but the amount of money that is spend on it scares me. Where do we go from here…. Is it just going to increase? I can think of so many other ways to spend it… Don’t get me wrong, I love parties, but I am a type of person that looks for cheaper solutions and I do big part of the job by myself or delegate to a friend or family member (my husband dressed up as Minnie mouse for Emily’s 3rd birthday).

2016-12-03 16.09.25.jpg

I offered to help a little with the party and got asked to bring some biscuits and I thought to share some results with everyone, maybe it will inspire you to do some for your next kids party. Recipe can be found on my previous post here.

Sort:  

@family.life your biscuits look fabulous.The kids would defo love them.Soo cute.I love making biscuits with the kids.Love how creative you can get.I make a special jelly dessert in cups.With different flavours representing different colours.I always make it at my kids partys.I will post it on my blog next time I make it.Thanks for sharing👍🏼

Those biscuits look great!

They look so yummy and the frosting is perfect! I will check out the recipe NOW!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @tomekkk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65