Friday Foodies from @farida's kitchen by @maryfavour and redfishpillar. It's my special eba and vegetable soup delicacy!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone! I really appreciate those who nominated me last week during the contest. It's so wonderful having a large vote on my post, thanks my big aunty and mentor @maryfavour.
This week, I present my green leaf vegetable soup and eba to you. It's simple to prepare, healthy and delicious!

IMG-20180216-WA0014.jpg

Ingredients

Garri for making the eba

Palm oil
Ice fish (smoked)
Tomatoes
Chilli pepper
Green leaf vegetable
Stock cubes
Kpomo
Crayfish
Salt and
Onions for soup

IMG-20180216-WA0016.jpg
diced green leaf vegetables

IMG-20180216-WA0015.jpg
diced tomatoes, pepper and onion

IMG-20180216-WA0017.jpg
deboned smoked ice fish

Procedure

Boil water. Pour boiled water in a bowl and add garri into it. Mix properly with a wooden spatula. Eba is ready!

Vegetable soup:

Pour water into the pot, add onions, stock cubes, tomatoes, pepper, kpomo, palm oil, crayfish add smoked ice fish and leave for about 4 minutes. Add vegetables and a little salt to taste. Leave for 3 to 4 minutes.

Soup is ready!!!

Eat with rice or any swallow

Very easy!

Please note that I used the boiling method because it is generally acceptable by all, healthwise.

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @farida

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Hmmm..... Yummy yummy

Green leaf vegetable food??? @farida I waaaaaaaaaant

😂😁😂

Wow! My @farida is at it again. I can't stop looking at your excellent, innovative food presentation with plantain leaf as plate. It is degradable and will save our planet and fish in the water from plastic pollution. Well done,❤👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Thank you soooooooooo much

Congratulations @farida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73