A little BBQ for Saturday

in #food6 years ago

Hi everyone.

Just showing off my culinary mastery, with the fine art of Barbeque.

We're having some folks over to celebrate my wife's citizenship, and her father's birthday.

So I got the smoker and propane grill fired up.

First up, I mixed some unripe goat cheese with garlic and herbs.
IMG_20180616_115440.jpg

Then I went to the shop to cut some cedar planks.which then I soaked all day in water.
IMG_20180616_103906.jpg

Now for some chicken. Marinated overnight in rosemary, balsamic and garlic.

IMG_20180616_130225.jpg

Chicken on the smoker for about 3 hours, then on to the propane grill
IMG_20180616_153720.jpg

Then the fish.
IMG_20180616_163722.jpg

Cedar planked with goat cheese... Yummy!

All in all a great BBQ! Thanks for reading!

IMG_20180616_173601.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings, grand fat-elvis

Very nice and taste your delicius meal, principally, because have to much meat.

Yesterday I went to a natural and vegan items that got close to where I live and bought, besides a roulade fit (which is a Swiss roll made with pressed chicken and stuffing cheese, leeks and Sun-dried tomatoes, a Minas fresh cheese delicious. You don't know that cheese. Is something unique in the region where I live here in Brazil. Even in the other States of this country that cheese is made. It is tasty and well nutrutivo, with too much protein and not enough carbohydrates. This will cause me to lose weight, is my main objective here.

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!!!!!

Thanks for reading @julisavio

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

wow this food looks amazing!! love the goat cheese idea and the hwebs you used are terrific. makes wm wish i lived closer hehe
amazing job and what a lovely party. congrats to wifey!

Thanks ES. The goat cheese is amazing on salmon. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

@fat-elvis woo hoo ... i will try it for sure. glad to see you still cooking!!

I'm on my way! Hell yes that is awesome!

You shoulda come! Turned out we had a couple pieces of fish left over!

Good eats my friend. Enjoy the party.🍺🥃🎉

Thanks 510. Was a good evening, everyone ate their bellies full!

Unfortunately I can't be present to this magnificent barbeque but I am there in spirit. Have a good weekend!

Thanks Ron, I could feel your presence!

Fabulous barbecue! It looks like a beautiful celebration! Congratulations to your wife acquiring citizenship!!! A time to rejoice!

Thanks 888. Was a good time.

OMG looks so delicious @fat-elvis , thats an awesome BBQ spread worthy of an upvote and resteem in my @momskitchen blog as well ! 😋😋😋👍💕

Thanks Karen. Cheers. It was a great BBQ indeed!

Thats awesome, always so much better with family and friends!👍👍👍

So you had a great party to celebrate your wife citizenship and her father birthday. BBQ's are looking great. Nice click. Hopefully you had a lot of fun. keep sharing @fat-elvis

Damn Elvis you are a beast on the grill.

Thanks... I've been at iffor a few years now! It is the best way to cook on my mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61