2 Homemade Pizza's

in #food6 years ago

20180628_141025.jpg

Yesterday I made 2 pizza's but just couldn't choose which one I wanted to use as a main picture.

20180628_122159.jpg

I am not really a pizza fan but my husband and oldest son love pizza. That was the reason I wanted to try making pizza. I was actually very curious how to make pizza and I always thought that making pizza is very difficult. But after making pizza myself, I can tell you that making pizza is sooooo easy! Piece of cake guys!

20180628_123206.jpg

My favourite pizza is the one with turkey beef salami. I like to eat it with chilli sauce. My kids love this one too the most.

20180628_141633.jpg

This pizza is my husband's favourite pizza. It has obviously cheese, but also green bell peppers, olives and mushrooms.

Pizza #1: Pizza with turkey/beef salami

20180628_122241.jpg

Ingredients

nfgbv.png

250 gram patent flour
30 gram unsalted butter
half tea spoon honey
7 gram yeast
6 gram salt
Pasta tomato sauce
Mozarella
Grated cheese
Turkey/beef salami slices

Instructions

20180628_094756.jpg

Mix yeast with 100 ml hand warm water for 10 minutes.

20180628_095402.jpg

Mix the butter with honey and heat it up in the microwave for 7 seconds.

20180628_100133.jpg

After the yeast is done, you can clean the dining table and make the pizza dough on the table (if you want). Mix the flour, butter, honey and yeast. Kneed for 10 minutes. Now add the salt to the dough and kneed again 10 minutes.

20180628_101448.jpg

It is very important that the yeast is mixed with water for 10 minutes and not just a few minutes. Don't use cold or hot water! Dough NEEDS sugar or honey, but I prefer honey because it is liquid and will mix better with the dough. Add salt always at the LAST moment. Kneading long enough will also make the pizza successful. Knead for 15-20 minutes.

nhbvc.jpg

Place the pizza dough in an airtight container for about 45 minutes. Place it at a sunny place near the window. It should rise double the size.

bgdvf.jpg

Pre-heat oven at 160 degrees Celsius and grease the pizza pan with a bit of (liquid) butter. Knead the dough once again and roll it out with a dough roller. Place the rolled out dough on the pizza pan and poke a few holes.

gfv f.jpg

Spread the pasta tomato basilicum sauce over the pizza dough. Cut the mozarella in slices and place the mozarella slices on top. Then spread the grated cheese and at last the salami slices. Place the pizza in the oven for 40 minutes.

20180628_122936.jpg

20180628_123629.jpg

It looks super good and tasty! My very first pizza was a succes!

Pizza #2: Pizza with green bell peppers, mushrooms and black olives

20180628_141034.jpg

For pizza #2 I used the same ingredients. The only that is different is that I didn't use salami.

fvdxc.jpg

Instead of salami I used black olives, green bell peppers and mushrooms.

thbfv.gif

My husband loved the first pizza but he said that he likes to have more tomato sauce and the cheese more soft. So I put much more pasta tomato sauce and decreased the temperature with 10 degrees. So the oven was at 150 degrees Celsius for pizza #2. I baked the pizza also 40 minutes longer.

20180628_141633.jpg

The bread of pizza #2 somehow looks much thicker than pizza #1. I am not sure why. Not that it is a failure, but I wonder what I did different? Did I knead the dough of pizza #2 longer? Or did I let the dough rest a bit longer? Or was it the temperature of the oven that I decreased with 10 degrees?

gfd db.jpg

My husband like both pizza's but pizza #2 the most because the cheese was soft and the bread too. I am happy with both pizza's but love pizza #1 the most. I love pizza #2 as well, but wished the bread was more crispier. My kids love both pizza's but pizza #1 is their favourite. They are both different but delicious! Who ate most of the pizza's? MY HUSBAND!!! He said he worked very hard at the gym, and he did all the work for nothing because I made these two delicious pizza's! I told him that no one forced him to eat the pizza's! :-D

Sort:  

Very good recipe, i mean looks easy and healthy to make, i would like to try this one, it looks super tasty and with a strong flavorl. Regards

This one is also looking very nice and tasty :-). thank you!

Wow! Looking so delicious and amazing. Pizza is my favourite. 🍕 🍕
Amazing recipe shared by you @fathin-shihab. I'll definitely make it, whenever I get free time. 🤗💚

Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a glorious day!

you're welcome!

They both do look delicious ;)

While you have chosen the right one as the main Image , as it seems more colorful ;)

Well I am a pizza lover myself ;)

Yes, The right one is more colorful so better looking on pictures. :-)

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Wow...seems very tasty Pizza. Better recipe sharing how to prepare pizza in home. Thanks @fathin-shihab.

Yummy! Homemade pizzas are the best!! I love mine with veggies on it! Your pizza #2 is the one I will virtually take a bite of!! 😂😋

yes, everything homemade is indeed the best! :-). ahaha! they have to start to make our screens in 4D or 5D, which is smell and taste! :-D

Yes I agree...homemade Rules!!! 😆

Lol, well if they ever do that I’ll be visiting all of your food posts!! 🤣

Wow the pizza looks fabulous and begin a pizza lover this is a delight to check out so nice and yummy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84