BREAKFAST DELIGHT #1

in #food6 years ago (edited)

1A269994-B801-427B-8AC4-89F6DCFE331B.jpeg

Breakfast is one important meal that we shouldn't miss... Somebody said that... we should eat like a King during breakfast, like a Prince during lunch and like a Pauper during dinner time.

My children are always in a hurry every morning, as such, they always miss taking their breakfast. Missing a breakfast would mean a lot of things; our children may either do not like the breakfast meal we served before them, or they want to be like a Pauper and be a King at nighttime. I happened to watch a cooking show and there I learned on how to encourage the children not to miss their breakfast. The featured chef said that they enrolled in a cooking school to learn how to make their food look enticing to the palate of others. They said that in preparing food; it is 80% presentation and only 20% for the taste. Then I remembered that when I had the opportunity to eat in a 5-star hotel, the food presentations in their buffet table were very enticing but if you will taste their food without the spices and sauces beside the served food, then the food are tasteless. I realized then that the people are willing to pay so much just for the presentations and not for the taste. Well, of course, if we know how to use spices and sauces, then, we will surely enjoy the food in the many expensive restaurants around.

Since I know the kind of taste my children wants, then I incorporate the spices and sauces already in the food I am preparing so that they won't look for a bottle of fish sauce or pepper, etc. anymore - they may not have the time anymore to mix the spices and sauces in a saucer.

For this posting of mine, I am featuring two of the many breakfast delights I have already prepared in the past; I call them Rolled Hotdog Pancake and Corned Beef Frittata, respectively. They are both easy to prepare.

FOR ROLLED HOTDOG PANCAKE.

cgkk7olad0omtmoa5fwp.jpg

My ingredients are boxed pancake mix, hotdogs, oil, Maggi Savor food seasoning.

If you go to supermarkets, there are different brands of Hotdogs. Of course, the most expensive brand is Purefood Hotdogs. I don't buy Purefood Hotdogs anymore, I just buy the not so expensive brand which is CDO. Let me tell you my secret how I make my CDO hotdogs taste like Purefood hotdogs. After getting the hotdogs from the freezer, I steamed them first. Then, heat the oil in the pan to fry the hotdogs. While I am frying the hotdogs, I sprinkle Maggi Savor food seasoning. Voila it taste like Purefood hotdogs already! Then I mix the boxed pancake based on the instructions on the box. After mixing, I put the pancake in the frying pan then when you see the bubbles then it's time for you to roll the hotdog one at a time. One jumbo hotdog with a pancake is enough for one person. Then the presentation comes. I put the Rolled Hotdog Pancake in a serving plate just like in the picture then I pour the sugar free syrup on top. Oh my children love this breakfast delight!

FOR CORNED BEEF FRITTATA

3748C364-43E6-4E7D-9773-175B89417F64.jpeg

The ingredients are onions, garlic, eggs, paprika, corned beef, oil and pandesal.

I sauté the onions and garlic then put the corned beef. Then I whisk 4 eggs with paprika. Then in a miniature pan sprayed with oil, I place the sautéed corned beef then pour the beaten eggs then bake in an oven till cooked. Then plating comes. Put the corned beef frittata in a warm pandesal. Again this is a best seller breakfast delight for my children.

My children would not like to miss the important meal of the day and they eat like a king now. Thy even bring to their respective works some excess to the delight of their officemates. Praise the Lord for the continuos wisdom He is giving me.

Soon... BREAKFAST DELIGHT 2

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:58:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62