Wok away... Scampi and veg

in #food6 years ago

It has been a while since I have shared my other hobby with you and since we had the inlaws visiting I thought I would share a bit of my Cooking skills with you all

We eat a lot of vegetarian but we are not vegetarian or vegan. I personally think one should eat healthy and that is mostly vegetarian but once in a while I will really enjoy a nice Steak and more often a fine piece of fish. So here was it was no different.

I prepared a Scampi Wok with loads of vegetables

here is what I used but you can vary as much as you like to your own taste and would also be nice with Chicken or just with the vegetables alone.

  • 20 Scampi
  • 3 paprika (yellow, red, green)
  • big red onion
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 aubergine

I have the process you can follow with pictures but I will explain them step by step here as well.

  • You start by washing and then cutting everything into pieces.
  • Boil water and add the bags of rice
  • The first thing that goes into the wok is the oil and once that is hot you add the onions and the garlic and fry them until glassy.
  • Then you add the scampi and fry them until not glassy.
  • Generously add pepper and curcuma
  • Add the paprika
  • After a minute or 2 add the Zucchini and the Aubergine (and a bit of soy sauce)
  • Fry it up and let it simmer for a few minutes
  • Take the rice out of the water after 8 min instead of 12 and let it drip out (I have an original system as you can see)
  • Add the coconut milk and some lemon grass
  • Add the rice and let simmer for 5-10 min on low heat
  • Serve and enjoy

IMG_0467.JPG

IMG_0474.JPG

IMG_0472.JPG
IMG_0468.JPG
IMG_0475.JPG
IMG_0476.JPG
IMG_0477.JPG
IMG_0479.JPG
IMG_0478.JPG
IMG_0480.JPG

Sort:  

Look so delicious and healthy! Wanna try this at home. Thanks for sharing!

no worries, happy to share, when you do, leave a msg :-)

Surely I will!

That looks appetizing. I will save the recipe to carry it out in the future. Greetings from Venezuela

it was really tasty. really do try it, tastes really good. good luck to you there in Venezuela, wishing you strength

Love it when my meal has every color in the rainbow!

yea, it tastes so much better with colour... I indeed try to do that as much as possible.

thanks for stopping by

Your photo has been chosen from the new posts for a place in the spotlight as a random art of kindness.

Please check the March 3 post to see your photo. #randomartofkindness

gallery3-18.jpg

thanks for randomly choosing me
I guess

You are welcome. It were the great colours that did it for me.
Feel free to resteem/upvote if you like it.

I'm tighten up, need to learn some new recipes! Thanks! It looks fabulous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69