!!BUFFALO BITES ARE OUTTA SIGHT!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180111_161051.jpg

This Delicious Treat is nothing short of a miracle in my book!! Every time I make these, I am truly shocked at how much I don't miss the chicken at all!! My kids eat them too!!! They are pretty inexpensive to make and are perfect as finger foods for your next party if you are looking to cut back on fried foods. I like to eat them plain or with some vegan ranch and celery/carrots! I have also eaten it on a sandwich roll like a buffalo chicken sandwich and it was D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!!
Check out my recipe below and prepare to be MIND BLOWN!!!

Ingredients:
1 Head - Cauliflower
1/2 Cup - Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Sauce
1/2 Cup - Whole Wheat, Unbleached, or Gluten Free Flour
1 Tbsp - Butter, Melted(Unsalted and/or Dairy Free Butter) I use Earth Balance
1/2 Cup - Water
Sea Salt and Garlic Powder to taste

Instructions:
Preheat oven to 425 F. Rinse Well and Chop Cauliflower into 2-3 inch chunks. Mix the flour, garlic powder, salt, and water together in a large bowl for tossing.Toss the Cauliflower in the mixture until evenly coated then place on a baking sheet on parchment paper to roast for approximately 15-20 minutes. (Cooking time varies based on the size of the Cauliflower) While they are cooking, mix together the melted butter with the buffalo sauce in another large bowl (or same bowl after cleaning). When done, place the Cauliflower in the mixture and toss again until they are evenly coated. Use tongs or a fork to place the Cauliflower bake onto the parchment paper to cook for an additional 20-25 minutes. For the last 5 minutes, I like to broil the Cauliflower on high to help it get a little more of a crunchy exterior but that is optional! When finished, remove from the oven and serve immediately. It can be eaten later but the texture can be a little soggy after it cools, so I like throw it in my Air Fryer for about 8-10 minutes and BOOM....they bounce back actually even better than before!!! I hope you enjoy the recipe and if you do decide to make it, please let me know how you like it!!!

Sort:  

Hello r351574nc3!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

@resteemsupport silly bot, this isn't my post. It's @fitspace, but thanks for thinking of me anyway.

My Ultimate is Charging

This means I'm going to vote on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75