🔥Stuffed Baked Potato Recipe🔥

in #food6 years ago

20180208_203418.jpg

This is a recipe that I created to give a hearty meal that the entire family can enjoy!! I like to use all fresh organic ingredients when possible but life (AKA My Budget) doesn't always that to happen! So just do what you can when you can!

20180208_190810.jpg

These are the fresh veggies that I steamed with some lemon pepper seasoning and they came out great in my steamer!

20180208_190831.jpg

I especially loved these Organic Red Carrots, which my daughters and I couldn't stop eating raw! They had a great crunch and mild sweet flavor that anyone that likes carrots could love!!

20180208_192818.jpg

I always scrub my potatoes with a scouring sponge to remove excess dirt and gunk off the potatoes so we can eat the skin! After scrubbing and cleaning thoroughly, I poke holes in the potatoes with a fork, coat lightly with extra virgin olive oil, then wrap in foil before baking.

FB_IMG_1518481399135.jpg

Ingredients:
Russet Potatoes 3-4 (or however many you need)
2 Zucchini
2 Yellow Squash (You can also sub broccoli)
5-6 Carrots (I used red carrots but any carrots work)
1-2 lbs of Organic Chicken Breast (Diced)
1 can of Vegan and/or Light Alfredo Sauce (Optional)
4-5 Cloves of garlic (minced)
3 Tbsp of Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Seasoning (amount varies based on servings needed but I season with spices first then small amount of salt last to desired taste )
Lemon Pepper
Black Pepper
Garlic Powder
Onion Powder
Sea Salt

Directions
Wash thoroughly, poke holes with a fork, and coat potatoes with Olive Oil. Bake potatoes for 45 min - 1hr 15 minutes (varies depending on how many you have but it should give when squeezed). While potatoes are baking clean and dice chicken. Place the remaining oil in a pan, add minced garlic and cook for 60 secs or until light brown then add chicken to pan. Add small amout seasoning to chicken while cooking (sea salt, garlic powder, black pepper, onion powder, and seasoned salt). You can add more later after tasting it once its cooked.Do Not Eat Raw Chicken Cover and Cook on medium heat until chicken is done (no more pink) for approximately 10-15 min. (Varies depending on how much chicken you use) Once chicken is fully cooked, add in alfredo sauce and reduce heat to simmer. This is when you can taste and add more seasoning of needed. Clean and cut up veggies while chicken is simmering, season lightly with lemon pepper seasoning, and place in the steamer. I use my Insta Pot steamer for 6-8 min but on the stove works too. (Veggies should not touch the water) Once everything is done, simply add chicken and veggies on top of the potato (butter optional). Each potato make two servings (meduim to large potato) Shredded Cheese can be added if desired as well!!

Sort:  

you always have the best content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72