FlaminGirl's recipes! #14 - 🥞 Vegan & Gluten Free Crêpes, Still Fluffy and So Yummy !!! 😛

in #food6 years ago

👉 Version française/ French version here!😊


My dear steem friends,

As promised in "steepshot" yesterday, I share with you today my recipe for crêpes gluten, sugar and dairy free! And yes it is possible to have fun while paying attention to his line ^^. A few months ago when I discovered my food intolerances, it was the drama, I was never going to be able to eat pancakes and crêpes (a typical dish of my region) ?!? For those who do not know, crêpes come from Brittany, the country of cider and rain XD ^^. My grandmother's traditional recipe is this:

Grandma's recipe:

250 g of wheat flour.
50 g of butter.
50 cl of milk.
10 cl of water.
4 big eggs.
2 tablespoons caster sugar.
1 pinch of salt.

Impossible to deprive myself of this delicious dish! I had to find a solution! Sorry Grandma, but I changed your recipe a little ... do not blame me ^^!
I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and eat healthy and tasty things!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (incredible, right?! ^^). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and your diet is necessary to feel good ... 😋 If you try this recipe, do not hesitate to tell me! ^^



🥞 FlaminGirl's Vegan & Gluten Free Crêpes

Preparation Time: 10 min
Cooking time: 15 min
Total: 25 min

My secrets ingredients:

(For 15 crêpes):

♡ 150 gr whole rice flour

♡ 50 gr whole corn flour

♡ 50 gr whole buckwheat flour

♡ 50 gr cornstarch

♡ 2 pinches salt

♡ 620 ml soy milk (no added sugar)

♡ 4 c. hazelnut oil (or other vegetable oil)

♡ 1 tbsp. coffee vanilla extract

Preparation

1: In a bowl, combine the various flours, cornstarch and salt. Gradually add the soy milk stirring with a whisk so that there are no lumps.

2: Add the oil and vanilla extract and mix again to obtain a soft pancake batter without lumps.

3: Let the crêpes batter rest about 1 hour at room temperature under a cloth.

4: Brush your crêpes pan with coconut oil (using a silicone brush) and heat it over high heat before pouring crêpes batter.

5: Pour the quantity of dough according to the desired thickness (crêpes or pancake style, as desired) and cook over medium heat. When the edges start to color slightly and peel off easily, flip the crêpe with a spatula and cook this side.

You can enjoy crêpes hot or cold, with as a garnish: cut fruits, chocolate, compote, jam or even salty products if you prefer! ^^
I'll let you try and tell me what you think =D

. Flamingirl's recipes! #13 - 💕My Sun-Day Smoothie 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!💕

. Flamingirl's recipes! #12 - My little fresh salad of the day 🥗 Italian & Vegan Style!

. Steem Breakfast by @flamingirl ♡ 100% healthy!

. Spring Break-Fast by @FlaminGirl ♡ 100% healthy!



If you liked this recipe, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM, it's always nice! = D

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write every day! See you soon for a new recipe my friends!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

@tipU upvote this post:)

@tipU you are amazing. I am new to steemit and last Sunday my friend told me about you!!!!
Amazing

hi.
나는 한국인이야.
프랑스 언어라서 가능할 지는 모르겠지만 요리해보고 싶습니다.
만약 요리를 하게되면 꼭 보여드릴께요.
요리 비법을 알려주셔서 감사합니다.

Wooow..thank you for sharing this. Gone our the days that healthy and yummy doesnt coincide.

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So so delicious

Lol you have to send mine,

Along with mine too 😃😃

Hola @flamingirl
Que rica se ven.
Le diré a mi hija que las preparé el fin de semana para merendar.
Ahhhh y con un helado.
Saludos

@flamingirl I was your regular reader! Do you remember me?
From last 1 month I was suffering from High fever so was not able to use steemit. But am ok now and back to my normal routine!!!!
This post is amazing and looking delicious and am having craving about it now
! I am checking your all posts from last month and these all are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95