FlaminGirl's recipes! #23 - ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฒ Creamy Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฅ•

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


My dear foodies,

As you know, I am French and very proud of my origins, especially for the gastronomy of world-renowned ^^. But sometimes I like to mix styles and improvise nice recipes!
Of course, I have to respect my strict diet because I am intolerant to gluten, lactose, yeast ... Crazy life no?!
๐Ÿ˜…
But, you can see that it is possible to have intolerance and eat healthy and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or with a "normal diet". Even if you are not intolerant, take care of your body and your diet is necessary to feel good ๐Ÿ˜‹.

Today I share with you my secret for a yummy Creamy Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup (Gluten&Dairy free!)

20180905_205540-01.jpeg

If like me, you are a vegetables LOVER, this recipe is to be tested urgently! It's healthy, easy and tasty!
I advise you to use organic vegetables, it is always better for the health and for the planet =).

Today, my star ingredient is the CARROT!

bitmoji-20180906124357.png

The carrot is a root vegetable crunchy, tasty and highly nutritious.
Carrots are a particularly good source of:

. Carbs
Carrots are mainly composed of carbohydrates.
. Fiber
Fiber reduces blood sugar levels by slowing the digestion of sugar and starch.
. Vitamins and Minerals
Carrots are a good source of several vitamins and minerals, especially vitamin A (from beta-carotene), biotin, vitamin K (phylloquinone), potassium and vitamin B6.

Health Benefits of Carrots

1- Reduced Risk of Cancer
2- Lower Blood Cholesterol
3- Weight Loss
4- Eye Health


๐Ÿฒ Creamy Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup ๐Ÿฒ

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 10 min
Cooking time: 30 min
Total: 40 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 4 portions):

โ™ก 500 g carrots
โ™ก 250 g sweet potatoes
โ™ก 1 onion
โ™ก 300 ml coconut milk
โ™ก 300 ml vegetable broth (cube)
โ™ก 1 tablespoon olive oil
โ™ก salt & pepper

Preparation

Step 1: Wash, peel and cut the onion, carrots and sweet potatoes

Step 2: Put a tablespoon of olive oil in a saucepan and lightly brown the onions.

Step 3: Add carrots and sweet potatoes cut into cubes

Step 4: Add coconut milk and the vegetable bouillon cube

Step 5: Add salt and pepper and cook for about 30 minutes. Vegetables should be tender (poke them with a knife if necessary to check)

Step 6: Mix with a blender and serve immediately!

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

FlaminGirl's recipes! #22 - ๐Ÿ‹ Vegan Lemon Meringue Pie ๐Ÿ‹

FlaminGirl's recipes! #21 - Veggie Quinoa Salad

FlaminGirl's recipes! #20 - My Superfoods Green Smoothie!

20180905_155040.jpg



If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's recipe!


Sort: ย 

Both ingredients which you used in it(carrot and sweet potato) are very nutritious and good for us...

Yes, I love it โค

:;(โˆฉยด๏น`โˆฉ);:
sounds so hearty!

This looks delicious! My wife has several health issues that limit what she can eat as well, glad to find someone else who loves food as much as we do despite some setbacks! I'll definitely be adapting this recipe so that I can make it for her :)

Nice to hear that! If you test this recipe do not hesitate to tell me what you think =D

The coloring yellow recipe are enchanting to eating in dinner mood

Yummy yummy yum-yum ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

im gonna try ths

Nice to hear that! If you test this recipe do not hesitate to tell me what you think =D

Wow i love soup. Thanks for sharing and Recipe.

Yes, I love it too โค

Hmmm Sweet Potato Soup Very Nutritious as Delicious!! Could It be DHLed to me in Nigeria??๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

I think so many great posts. I have posted a lot of good in my eye

Looks delicious. Very nutritious i mean the two ingredients you had used in preparing this recipe. I am going to try this. YummY YummY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49