FlaminGirl's recipes! #27 - ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿณ Spanish Tortilla (Gluten&Dairy-free) ๐Ÿณ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

French version here =)


My dear foodies,

After giving you the secret of ๐Ÿฐ Almond & Coconut Cake ๐Ÿฐ (gluten&dairy-free), here is my secret to making Spanish Tortilla that will awaken your taste buds!

The Spanish omelette (Spanish tortilla) is so easy to make!
This a one of the most popular recipe in Spain!

20181106_141811-01.jpeg

It's perfect served hot or cold, for picnics, parties, bbqโ€™s, or tapas! Upgrade your omelette with my Spanish recipe!

Spanish Tortilla can be served as a starter or as a dish if you make a large quantity.

If like me, you are a Spanish cuisine lover, this recipe is to be tested urgently! It's healthy, easy and tasty!

I advise you to use organic products, it is always better for the health and for the planet =).

This traditional recipe is made with eggs but I will soon try the vegan version by replacing the eggs with chickpea flour. If the result is satisfactory, I will share with you my recipe! So stay tuned my vegan friends ๐Ÿ˜‹.
bitmoji-20181107111947.png

My Spanish Tortilla recipe (gluten&dairy-free)

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 20 min
Cooking time: 10 min
Total time: 30 min

My secrets ingredients for a typical Spanish Tortilla:

(for 4 portions):

โ™ก 4 eggs

โ™ก 4 medium-sized potatoes

โ™ก 1 onion

โ™ก 1/2 cup olive oil

โ™ก black pepper & salt

โ™ก parsley, to garnish (optional)

Preparation

20181107_111439-01.jpeg

Step 1: Peel and cut the potatoes and the onion in thin slices.

Step 2: Heat the olive oil in a medium-sized nonstick pan.

Step 3: Fry potatoes until golden and tender. Add the onion and fry until transparent. Drain oil with a colander, until all of the oil is drained.

Step 4: Break the eggs in a salad bowl, add a pinch of salt on each egg and mix the eggs until holding an omelette.

Step 5: Put the mixture of potatoes and onions in the omelette and mix slowly. Add a little black pepper according to your taste.

Step 6: Heat half of the remaining olive oil in the pan and add the mixture.
Cook on one side for about 5 minutes. do not hesitate to take off the edges of the omelette with a spatula so that it does not stick.

Step 7: Once the first side of the Tortilla is cooked, take a large, flat plate and place it on the pan with your hand holding the plate. Turn the tortilla over the plate.

Step 8: Add the remaining oil to the pan and slide the Tortilla (uncooked side) to finish cooking. Cook another 5 minutes and your Tortilla is ready!

To remove the tortilla from the pan, place a plate on top of the tortilla and flip again onto the plate. You can garnish with parsley (optional).

20181106_141118-01.jpeg

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think!

20181106_141530-01.jpeg

Flamingirl's latest recipes:

. ๐Ÿฐ Almond & Coconut Cake ๐Ÿฐ (gluten&dairy-free),

. ๐ŸŒฏ Vegan Spring Rolls ๐ŸŒฏ

. ๐Ÿ‡ My Healthy Breakfast Smoothie! ๐Ÿ‡

. ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฒ Creamy Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฅ•

. ๐Ÿ‹ Vegan Lemon Meringue Pie ๐Ÿ‹

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Tried today,,, EXCELLENT!!!!

I'm so glad to hear it!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ

follow me!!!!

good collection

Looking yummy

Welcome to Flamingirl's Kitchen :)

My kitchen is small but not so bad =D

have too much food and dessert, most importantly it is :))

You got a 94.42% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

Delicious taste

Awesome.
I don't know if we copied the spanish, but back home, this is a serious deal, almost everybody's favorite and sold in every corner . We eat it as a meal, snack and at any time. Of day, anywhere, oohh its an absolute favorite. . We call it chips mayai (eggs) , basically chips with eggs.
I am Tanzanian..
Off to make my self some, for breakfast.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem flamingirl! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

OMG! I LOVE Tortillas!!!! I once drove 35 kms towards a Spanish restaurant to pick up take-away tortillas, because my wife and I really wanted them :-) Ok, my wife had the excuse of being pregnant at the time (which is why I went for take away, not eating in, she was too tired), and I didn't have an excuse, but hey, they were that good!
And boy, yours look even better... I'd drive even further to taste those!!!! ;-)

What a story! There is no need for excuses when you really want to eat something. I could do it with something sweet ... Even if I'm not pregnant XD.

How far are you from Barcelona?

Apparently, I am 1430.3Km away from Barcelona at the moment ;-) I'm at work right now, in Brussels. Not something I can do before dinner at home I'm afraid ;-) But we are thinking about making a citytrip to Barcelona in the future!

I love tortilla! Some people donโ€™t like it with onion but I think that itโ€™s delicious this way ๐Ÿ˜
Follow you for more recipes! Well done โค๏ธ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, this tortilla looks Fantastic, mmm, yummy!
Have you ever tried to put the onions first, after that the potatoes and leave them to caramelize, next time when you do that try also with whole eggs, not beaten ;), it will have a totally different taste. But never the less, mmm, now i want to go eat tortilla.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75