FlaminGirl's recipes! #4 - ๐Ÿซ Chocolate Zucchini Magical Cake by chef Constance! 0% fat 100% love! ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you my Chocolate Zucchini Cake recipe by chef Constance!^^. ๐ŸŽ‚ ๐Ÿซ

I love pastry and desserts! I also love cooking with children because it's more fun!
I spend holidays with friends in France and they have a lovely little girl.
๐Ÿ‘ถ Constance, 2 years.
We cooked together a magical chocolate cake 0% fat 100% love!

Our secret ingredient is a green vegetable! Yes my dear steemian, you read correctly, a green vegetable in a chocolate cake! It may seem crazy but it works! To put zucchini in a preparation makes it possible to replace the butter. And we do not feel the vegetable taste, of course! As you know, kids do not like vegetables. We will see if with this recipe it works or not with Constance. The answer after tasting!


source

Since this summer I have discovered that I am intolerant to dairy products (butter, cow milk...) and gluten. And these are the basics ingredients of the French pastry.
So, I have to modify and adapt all my recipes!

My friends are my testers and for the moment they approve my recipes! I am so happy! It has become a game to make them eat gluten-free and dairy-free food. I like to make them taste without telling them what to replace ๐Ÿ˜œ
Actually, I could not keep my gluten&dairy-free recipes to myself, so I share it with pleasure!
Feel free to try my recipes and tell me what you think my friends!

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 15 min
Cooking time: 25 min
Total time: 40 min

My secrets ingredients for The FlaminGirl Chocolate Zucchini Cake:

(for 8 portions):

โ™ก 200 g dark chocolate
โ™ก 3 eggs
โ™ก 80 g sugar
โ™ก 1 small zucchini (200 g peeled)
โ™ก 70 g of flour (to choose)
โ™ก 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
โ™ก 1 pinch of salt

Preparation

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 350 F (180 C).
Melt the chocolate in the microwave.

Step 2: In a bowl, mix eggs and sugar together.

Step 3: Wash and peel the zucchini, then grated it finely. Add it to the preparation.

Step 4: Pour the melted chocolate into the mixture, then add the flour, yeast and salt.

Step 5: Pour the mixture into a mold.

Step 6: Bake for 25 minutes

Test result: โœ” CERTIFIED recipe by Constance!!!!!! ๐Ÿ†

This recipe is perfect for a Birthday cake ;)

Serve cold and enjoy! With Chantilly (lactose-free) or vanilla vegan ice cream, it's just... YUMMYYYYYYY!
For a birthday cake, we can also give it an original and funny shape! As on these pictures...


sources images 1 2 3 4

In summary, the vegetable brings a fondant and mellow to a classic chocolate cake. The result is a bit like a chocolate fondant, but much lighter and airy!
And what's more, it's a way of making children eat vegetables without them realizing it, what else?

FlaminGirl

Sort: ย 

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Only 1.00 % ? sniff ๐Ÿ˜œ

You got a 0.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Congratulations @flamingirl, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1024 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5001.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I love it when chocolate and zucchini have a party in my mouth lol! Resteemed :)

Special treat full of love and warmth of a loving mom, its good to make children participate in such activities, its make u bind so well, good for you

oh myami great should be delicous

Constance looks so adorable. I feel like sharing from your cake too๐Ÿ˜€๐ŸŽ…

Delicious

Yes :D delicious :D

omg... it should be very delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91