Flamingirl Therapy - Part 1 : Change your diet, change you life !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Since I’ve discovered my many food intolerances, I've been researching diet and I’ve found amazing things about food!
This is a topic I think EVERY DAY. I've to be careful about my eating habits so I won’t be sick again...

I’ve explained to my friends and my family my new diet because they don’t understand this sudden change. They think I've gone crazy since I left Paris to live in Barcelona 😂 😂 😂
It was a choice to change the country but not to change all my diet.
Luckily, I’ve never had weight problems because I do a lot of sport (thanks dance 🙌 ). But, I had bad nutrition : too much sugar and no enough good proteins, nutriments, minerals, …
Result, I felt always tired…

But finally, I think it’s a very good thing because I've never felt so good. I feel better, more energised, more motivated everyday!

Indeed, I realize that I knew nothing about food before.
That's why I wanted to share this with you. It’s important for me to have your feedback and opinions, so feel free to comment! I am open to debate, only if it is constructive. Thanks! :)

Do you think the stormy debates in family or between friends are only reserved for politics?

Well, it’s not! If you are in the presence of vegetarians and meat amateurs, the heated DEBATE is assured!

Here is the instruction. You only need to start with a discreet allusion to benefits or inconvenient of a healthy diet. You can also ask an innocent question of the kind:

  • " It’s proved that animal proteins are bad for the health, no? Only in excess? "
  • " The only one really source of quality proteins it is the meat and the fish, or I can replace them by plants? "
  • " But if I make sport it’s impossible to become vegetarian, and my muscles? "
Clash guarantees!!!!

But why?????????????????

The food is a controversy theme. First of all, for a very simple reason - I was able to verify by myself. For most people, when you criticize their diet, you criticize themselves and their lifestyle directly. Try, and let me know!

Another reason is the cultural field. In France, the cultural dimension is very important and food is part of it!

Since several generations, the simplistic and FALSE IDEAS about nutrition are largely widespread.
Since my childhood, I’ve heard:

  • “To drink some milk is essential to have solid bones.”
  • “One calorie = one calorie, whatever is its nature.”
  • “Fats are the only ones responsible for the overweight.”
  • “Our muscles consist of proteins, proteins are in the meat, consequently without meat no muscle.”

If you are use to consider these statements, PLEASE check your sources and come to speak with me ;)

Here are some arguments to consider:

I'm not an activist for the vegan cause. I’ve just realized at 30 year industrial firms are putting false ideas in people heads only to push us to consume more. It is scandalous because bad diet is a huge problem nowadays!
I just want to try, at my scale, to inform my entourage. Now, you are part of my entourage so it was important for me to write about it! Thank you for reading me, even if you eat animal products! I’m not excluding anyone, I'm just trying to help people feel better ;)

Your goal in life is to be happy ???

Yes, but to achieve HAPPINESS, your BODY and your SPIRIT need YOUR HELP ! It's never too late for start my friends !!! Today is a bood day !!!

As Juvenal said: "A healthy mind in a healthy body"

HEALTHY FOOD = FEEL GOOD = HAPPY BODY = LIFE IN PINK !!!

UNHEALTHY FOOD = FEEL BAD = UNHAPPY BODY = LIFE IN GREY !!!

FOLLOW ME IF YOU CAN !!! 😜 💃 💋

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

This is a really interesting read and cool post. I love how insightful and open minded you were and how you didn't offend anyone and their lifestyles. I agree with your points and this post in general and I'm glad your feeling amazing eating that way. 😌 Thanks for the amazing read @flamingirl. I also love your cartoon. It's really adorable. 😄

Thank you so much for this adorable comment @themessup ! I am so happy to share with people in the wold, my life experience. Open minded is essential for the personal development, so I try to be positive and open for all themes (with my basic english ) ^^

Congratulations @flamingirl, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1258 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2131.38. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23