๐Ÿด๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿ๐ŸžMy fabulous vegan brunch at "Vegetalia"๐Ÿž๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿด Barcelona #6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,
I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ...
Crazy life!๐Ÿ˜†

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries! I start in Barcelona because I live here for 2 months. I hope to meet steemian people from Barcelona soon. Why not to share a tea or lunch !? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today, I want to share with you, my fabulous vegan brunch at "Vegetalia" Barcelona.

20171109_175015.jpg

What is a brunch?

Brunch is a combination of breakfast and lunch eaten usually during the late morning to early afternoon, generally served from 11 am up to 3 pm and regularly has some form of alcoholic drink (most usually champagne or a cocktail) served with it. Brunch originated in England in the late 19th century and became popular in the United States in the 1930s.
source

I often eat in this restaurant but this is the first time I try the brunch. I love this restaurant because the food is produced on their own farms. I like to know what I eat and if I know where the food comes from, it's even better!

20171109_181136.jpg

Vegetalia, a pioneer in the production and distribution of ecological products in Catalonia, decided in 2007 to open in the historic center of Barcelona, โ€‹his first vegetarian restaurant bearing his own name. From the beginning the challenge was to merge all their knowledge with the best products Vegetalia creating a vegetarian, homemade and natural cuisine, Transforming new and traditional recipes.
source

20171109_181123.jpg

There are 3 "Vegetalia" restaurants in Barcelona. This is in the center and very easy to find.
โžผ Vegetalia BORN - Fossar de les Moreres 08001 Barcelona
tel: +34 93 017 7256
Vegetalia Website

teaserbox_2460855629.jpg

I arrived at 2 pm for a brunch. I settled on a small table inside.

The Vegetalia's vegan brunch:

โ˜•โ˜•โ˜•

It's every day from 11h to 16h! Nice no? ^^

For only 11.90 euros you have:

  • Coffee, tea or water
  • Spinach & vegan cheese fajita
  • Hummus with spices
  • Sauted mushroom
  • Apple strudel
  • Jam with toast bread
  • Fresh fruits salad
  • Vegetal milk with muesli
  • Fresh vegetable salad

for no vegan people:

  • Spinach & goat cheese fajita
  • Brie cheese
  • Scrambled egg
  • Yogurt 0% and muesli

They also have a full menu, daily menu and suggestions according to seasonal products.
Everything at very affordable prices !!!

20171031_152959.jpg

In summary,

This place is perfect for brunch alone or with friends! The service was fast and you can eat cheap healthy food! What else? ^^
Oh yes, I forgot one thing, if you share your experience on Tripadvisor, you win a bag Vegetalia: D

20171109_141020.jpg

See you soon, for a new place!

FlaminGirl

Sort: ย 

Thank you for not eating animals!

I only eat sometimes products from animals (eggs, cheese)

pocketsend:101@flamingirl, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: flamingirl
New sending account balance: 980447
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 1dbd2a48df25b514b458869318b8bbbef500151d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Thank you you make me hungry.

Man, that looks good. Your eyes look excited to eat! lol no meat for me either, 4 months of eating a ton of veggies and i feel like a teenager again

Nice! Enjoy your new life too!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

Looks very healthy!

thanx for share food looks really healthy.

You're welcome ! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒน

What an awesome post! But girl, no coffee and alcohol ? Do you have them sometimes though? Maybe once a month?

Yes for the moment 1 or 2 times a month otherwise my life is sad ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿพ

image

Congratulations post you deserve our appreciation.

we will wait for a good post from you

THANK YOU HAD SHARE TO OURS

Best wishes for you

Dear If you didn't try before Indian vegan foods I definitely suggest you. They are extremely delicious..

Thank you for share us your Brunch. ๐Ÿด

My pleasure ! ๐Ÿ˜‰โ˜•๐Ÿฅž

Life is uncertain Eat dessert first.
One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @glitterfart valued at 42.67 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94