🍚🎊 新年快乐 My first Vietnamese meal - Asian Lunar New Year 2018! 新年快乐 🎊🍚 #18

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends!

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... I can not eat much or not at all for some foods... Crazy life no?! 😅
But, you can see that it's possible to have intolerances and to eat healthily and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries, compatible with my "special diet".
😋


🎊 🎆 🐕 Today I want to share with you MY FIRST VIETNAMESE NEW YEAR IN SPAIN!!! 🎊 🎆 🐕

I moved to Spain 6 months ago and I have among my friends, people coming from Vietnam!
Last weekend, my friends prepared a traditional meal to celebrate the New Year, and I was invited to share it with them. It was a very convivial and warm moment!

The "Têt Nguyên Dán" is Vietnamese New Year's Day!

This is the biggest celebration of the year and is usually celebrated on the same day as the Chinese New Year because Vietnam and China have the same calendar. 2018 is the Year of the Dog.

he Dog is the eleventh of all zodiac animals. According to one myth, the Jade Emperor said the order would be decided by the order in which they arrived to his party. Monkey, Rooster and Dog were in another country, helping a god defeat evil spirits. After, they set off to the party together. Because they arrived at the same time, the Jade Emperor went by the order they met the god in the other country. Thus, Dog became eleventh.
The Dog is also associated with the Earthly Branch (地支—dì zhī) xū (戌), and the hours 7–9 in the evening. In the terms of yin and yang (阴阳—yīn yáng), the Dog is yang.
In China, it is still popular to name dogs Wàng Cái (旺财). It means “prosperous wealth” and comes from dogs’ barking sounds (旺旺—wàng wàng). source

🐕 "Honest and loyal, Dogs are the truest friends and most reliable partner."

🐶 Our special guest for the dog's year!

Don't worry, there was no dog in the food! 😄 Only healthy and vegetal food in my case. 😉

🌯 My friends Jed and Jennie had started preparing the day before to rest the food.
All the dishes were homemade! A true delight!!!
🌱 In addition, it was compatible with my diet without gluten and dairy products. I was super happy not to deprive myself because it looked so delicious ...

🌮 To start, we eat the delicious nems prepared by my friend Jed! The best spring rolls of my life!!! 😍

🌯 Then, we did a workshop preparing fresh spring rolls! A super entertaining moment, I loved it! 😋

🍌 For dessert, my friend Jennie had prepared a salad of exotic fruits with fresh ginger. Soooooo Yummmmmmmmy!!!

Thanks to my friends Jed and Jennie for sharing your New Year meal with me! It was a fun and friendly time where I learned new things about Asian culture and especially Vietnamese. It's great to be able to learn about other cultures and so rewarding! I hope I can travel to Asia soon thanks to my efforts on Steemit.



I love to eat healthy and have fun!

Here is the list of all the places I discovered:

💚 🍣 My Japanese Dinner at "Takenoko" 🍣 - Castelldefels (Spain) #17

💚 🍰 My Best Dessert Ever at "Flax&Kale Passage" - Barcelona 🍰 #16

💚 🍲 My Veggie Paella at "Vegetalia" 🍲- (Barcelona, Spain) #15

💚 🍴 My Gastronomic Experience at "Côté Siam" 🍴- (Brest, France) #14

💚 🍴 My Delicious French lunch at "Le Coup de Fourchette" 🍴- (Brest, France) #13

💚 🐚 My wonderful seafood dinner at "Le Relais d'Alsace" 🐚- France #12

💚 My wonderful flexitarian lunch at the new "Flax&Kale" - Barcelona #11

💚 My french vegan lunch at "La Révolution Verte" (Perpignan, France) #10

💚 🍁🍂My flexitarian Thanksgiving Brunch🍂🍁 at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #9

💚 My lunch in front of the sea at "The Grop" L'Escala (Spain) #8

💚 🥐🥞🍍My super vegan brunch at "Brunch&Cake by the sea"🍍🥞🥐 Barcelona #7

💚 🍴🥐🍏🍞My fabulous vegan brunch at "Vegetalia"🍞🍏🥐🍴 Barcelona #6

💚 My wonderful flexitarian lunch at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #5

💚 My lunch at "Integral" Figueras (Spain) #4

💚 My happy lunch in the "Maoz Falafel" Barcelona #3

💚 My lunch at the "Vegetalia" in Barcelona #2

💚 My first 100 % vegan restaurant in Barcelona! #1



I hope you enjoyed reading my article. See you soon for a new culinary discovery!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

You got a selfie with Dogcoin?!? Did you get pet him? How fluffy is he?

Wow am amazed never met someone like you who is intolerant to almost all food before. Well I hope you eat well and healthy.

If you want to know more about healthy plant based foods, please check out this post to find out more and get inspired
Pvmp_plan_(Premium_Vegetarian_Meal_Plan).jpg

awesome healthy food post thank for shearing

Original dish. It's a little exotic for me. I've never tried some of the ingredients to taste. But it looks great! Especially cool is that it is absolutely healthy food. It's possible that your body has a "special diet", that is not negative. At least you're not tempted to eat fast food. I try to follow a proper diet, but sometimes can't resist the harmful sweets. And often scold themselves for this.

Despite being "multi intolerant" you created so many amazing food! Inspiring to all. Thanks!

Wow, that's a lot of intolerances. And Cocoa too, awww. But then you are wetting my appetite with your dishes. I like the vegies, and the salad of exotic fruits looks delicious.

Awesome! Congratulations to you for dealing with what life is throwing at you. Happy new year, and happy eating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67