๐Ÿ‰ My Flexitarian brunch at "Flax&Kale" Tallers ๐Ÿ‰ - Barcelona (Spain) #22

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends!

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... I can not eat much or not at all for some foods... Crazy life no?! ๐Ÿ˜…

But, I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and to eat healthy and tasty things! I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (amazing, no ?!). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and diet is necessary to make you feel good ... ๐Ÿ˜‹


๐Ÿ‰ Today I want to share with you my Flexitarian brunch at "Flax&Kale".

It's most definitely my favorite flexitarian restaurant in the city!

โ€œFlexitarianโ€ is a term recently coined to describe those who eat a mostly vegetarian diet but occasionally eat meat.

I find this option really interesting. What do you think about that my friends?

In my case, I can eat meat, eggs and fish. But for environmental reasons, I prefer to eat only animals and animal products raised outdoors or organic, occasionally.

Flax&Kale is an amazing flexitarian restaurant chain in Barcelona. This one is located in the Raval district in Barcelona. There is a large space on the ground floor, with open kitchen. You can also see the fresh produce delivered every day.
The other two restaurants are located in Ciutat Vella and Passeig de Grร cia district.

"Flax & Kale Tallers is the first Healthy Flexitarian Restaurant in Barcelona. All the dishes are designed not only to maximize the organoleptic pleasure, but also considering their nutritional value. 80% of our offer is plant-based and the remaining 20% are recipes that contain oily fish.
source text

I have no doubt about the correlation between good nutrition and good health without illness my friends.

That's why I share with you my healthy and tasty meal in pictures. I went to brunch with friends last Sunday and that's what we enjoyed ... Are you ready? =)

Nothing like a good carrot juice + apple + sweet potato + lemon + flax + maca. Sooooooo good !!!!!!!!! I recommend ... <3

Then I tasted the "Good Morning Toast".
6 cereals bread + organic margarine + teresa's housemade marmalade

Then, we shared a fresh fruit salad. so yummmyyyyy! I love fruits <3

My friend has tested the "Avocado Toast". whole wheat sliced bread + avocado + lemon + cayenne pepper + flax + chia + sal. It seems like super good but as it is not gluten-free, I can not eat, sniff ...

And the best for the end! The Flax & Kale ice cream "with raspberry ice cream + raspberries + pears + mangoes + blackberries + coconut + granola gluten-free. OMG! This dessert is soooooooo gooooood!!!! I advice 100%.

In summary, "Flax&Kale" is the best place ever to eat healthy and yumy! Congratulations to the creator of this place and her associates who do a really amazing job in cooking!

I recommend this restaurant 300% for:

โœฉ Fine cuisine with fresh products
โœฉ Presentation of the dishes
โœฉ Surprising flavors
โœฉ Adaptation to the client's diet
โœฉ Young and dynamic team
โœฉ Situation in the city

๐Ÿ“Œ Contact:

FLAX & KALE TALLERS

Carrer dels Tallers 74b, 08001 Barcelona
(+34) 933 175 664

OPENING HOURS
Monday a Friday from 9:00 to 23:30
Saturday and Sunday from 9:30 to 23:30

My last fantastic culinary experiences:

๐Ÿ’š ๐ŸŒฑ My first raw plant-based diet lunch at "Bionectar" ๐ŸŒฑ - Girona (Catalonia, Spain) #21

๐Ÿ’š My wonderful Gluten-free Brunch at "Alcazar" - Paris (France) #20



I hope you enjoyed reading my article. Don't hesitate to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post, it-s always a pleasure =)!

Thank you for your support and see you soon for a new culinary discovery!

I wish you all a nice week-end my Steem' friends! <3

U5dqsYhECw8wbqUG8pkwTZtfev36RCz_1680x8400.png

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€ with love...

Sort: ย 

Food looks so delicious. I think you had a great time. I like Ice cream but in the UK mostly weather is not sunny that's why we have a few chances to eat it.

Beautiful .. Thanks for the pictures
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Congratulations friend! That looks pretty good. Keep it up. I invite you to read my publications and leave your comment or vote.
Success is on your side. Happy Thursday!๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

It seem delicious:)

I enjoyed every bit of this... Well done

Amazing

Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! โšœ

I like to eat healthy, thank you for this idea of brunch. Cheers

Its amazin, all food is healthy food ,good post , good job

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Follow my blog @powerupme

everything looks so tasty! i would love to try it someday when i go to spain. i just wish that theres something besides cocoa that taste at least a little like chocolat XD. you should put your own recipes too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73