๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅž๐ŸMy super vegan brunch at "Brunch&Cake by the sea"๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅž๐Ÿฅ Barcelona #7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ...
Crazy life!๐Ÿ˜†

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries! I start in Barcelona because I live here for september.
I hope to meet new steemians from Barcelona soon. This week I'm going to eat at a vegan restaurant with:
@sammarkjames, @lazyfrog08 and maybe @redtravels. If you want to join us, let me know! ;) We are a little crazy but really nice people =D.

Today, I want to share with you, my wonderful vegan brunch at "Brunch and Cake" Barcelona.

"Cup & Cake" has several shops and restaurants in Barcelona. If you want to know more: Cup&Cake website.

Their philosophy:

We make everything with great care, respect and passion, consistent with our way of understanding life. We love to travel, to learn and strive to improve every day. Wherever possible, we use organic and locally sourced ingredients.

I chose to test first, the "Brunch and Cake by the sea" restaurant.
It is located next to the beach:

โžผ Passeig Joan de Borbรณ, 5 (Barcelona), Spain.

This restaurant is open from Monday to Sunday from 9 am to 6 pm. They don't make reservations.
I arrived with my french friend at 2 pm for the brunch.
It's necessary to envisage a little wait (15/20 minutes) because this place is often full.
This place has a super cool design, with a nice outdoor terrace to enjoy the sun.

I find the interior decoration nice too. There are armchairs and benches with cushions...

In the meantime, we looked at the menu to choose what we were going to eat.

The menu is in English and Spanish. The dishes are varied:

  • breakfast bowls & cereals
  • super foods & salads
  • healthy pancakes
  • eggs
  • bruch classics revisited
  • avototoasts
  • handmade cakes
  • fresh smoothies & juices

*And there are some vegan and gluten-free options!

Prices are quite high but the quality and the quantity are there. I could not finish my dish! I must say, I eat like a baby flamingo ^^.
I started with a fresh fruit juice that made me a little crazy ...

Even without alcohol, we can have fun ^^

Then I ordered mashed avocado on toast with muesli and fruit salad:

I recommend it, it's really good! The muesli is perfect. A perfect salty sweet mix!

My friend ordered "the full veggie" :

Scrambleds eggs, halloumi, avocado, feta, chilli, organic corn, tortilla chips. very tasty!


Some pictures of other dishes that look so good:


"The protein salad bowl".


"The house made burger".

In summary,

This place is perfect for a big creative brunch alone or with friends!
The originality of this restaurant is the presentation of dishes that is really well done!
The service was fast and you can eat design and healthy food! What else my steemians friends? ^^

See you soon, for a new place!

FlaminGirl

Sort: ย 

Wow!

Thanks for your comment!

All this amazing food looks delicious, especially. Would love to try these for sure. Great post once again :-)

I guess having multiple intolerance to food is also a good excuse to have a healthier lifestyle :D! The dishes look yummy and the restaurant looks really nice as well

Yes, and that's a good thing finally;)
Thanks for your comment my friend!

The dishes looks so good. I am hungry now :D

ahahahahhah XD!!!!

Thanks for letting us know!

you're welcome! thanks for your comment ;)
FlaminGirl

Very cool post)))
Can read me, I have interesting articles))))
Please help me, for development here )))

I like your shot :-)

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.
Thank you @flamingirl for letting me know this place

It's my pleasure! I love to share these things with the community !!! Thank you for this nice comment ;)

You're welcome @flamingirl , you should visit my blog it includes pictures about beautiful places in my country you'll love it
Support me with your follow @hatimbenya for getting better in next blog
Sincerely, thank you

I really like your photos

Thanks my friend! ;)

@flamingirl check out the pictures in my introducing myself about morocco you will love it. Thanks

Awesome work!

Thanks a lot my friend!

cake branch waooo good people relassion business nice job to serve best photography.

Thanks for your comment my friend!

thanx allot i done again and again on your best post,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79