🍁🎃Pumpkin and sweet potato cream soup with coconut milk🎃🍁 - Flamingirl homemade recipe! 100% vegan, healthy and tasty!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share my French recipe with you! It's a pumpkin and sweet potato cream soup with coconut milk.

A winter recipe, very easy and fast!

Preparation time: 20 min
Cooking time: 20 min
Total time: 40 min

Ingredients (for 4 bowls portions):

♡ 1/4 pumpkin
♡ 1 sweet potatoes
♡ 1/2 can of coconut milk (20 cl)
♡ water 10 cl
♡ pepper
♡ garlic
♡ salt
♡ nutmeg

Preparation

1.Peel, wash and cut cubes of pumpkin and potatoes.

2.Put them in a pressure cooker, add the garlic (fresh or powdered), the coconut milk and the water.


3.Cook for 20 minutes over medium heat.

4.Mix everything adding salt, pepper and nutmeg.

Serve hot and enjoy!



Flamingirl's tips:

With sweet potatoes and pumpkin, you can also make super good chips !!!

It's very easy! Ideal for children to eat vegetables for example.
Just cut thin slices of vegetables, put salt, pepper, garlic and olive oil. 15 minutes in the oven, on a plate and it's done!

Pumpkin, Sweet potato and Coconut milk Health Benefits !!!

The pumpkin is excellent for health. They protect against UV rays. Studies have also noted that it can reduce the risk of melanoma, and other skin diseases.
Rich in fiber, pumpkin is also full of vitamins C and E.
It helps to strengthen immune defenses and is needed in winter.
It contains large amounts of potassium that fight against hypertension.
And carotenoid pigments such as alpha-carotene (vitamin A), beta-carotene and lutein, known to prevent the appearance of many diseases, including certain cancers.
Vitamin A is good for the eyesight. If like me, you are myopic, it's good news! ^^
Pumpkin is a source of fiber with few calories! So it's good to lose weight.

source

The sweet potato has the same benefits as the pumpkin for: good skin, immunity, and the risks of cancers.
In addition, she has other benefits. Thanks to its phenolic compounds, the sweet potato could prevent the oxidation of bad cholesterol (LDL) and thus reduce the risk of cardiovascular disease. Some sweet potato pigments help fight some memory problems. I need it ... XD

The coconut milk helps fight infection. Coconuts are highly nutritious and rich in fibers, vitamins C, E, B1, B3, B5 and B6 and minerals including iron, selenium, sodium, calcium, magnesium and phosphorous.
It helps fight against hypertension and stress and bad cholesterol. In addition, it strengthens the bones. It's ideal to replace cow's milk!

In summary, this soup is good to taste and good for your health! What else my friends?

source

FlaminGirl

Sort:  

Really good recipe can't wait to try it

Thanks my friend! Let me know 😉

This Baby is adorable :-)

Thanks my friend! I love this baby picture!

amazing recipe @flamingirl I am also having some sweet potatoes myself today :)

Thanks a lot!!!Cool 😊

yes sounds absolutely delightful! :)

Mmmm this looks delightful! I love the idea of adding coconut milk to make it creamy without needing to add dairy. I make a soup that is kind of similar to this. Sometimes I will caramelize down some onions and then add it to the pot before pulverizing everything with the immersion blender. That way it blends into the texture of the soup.

I might have to make some soup today! Thanks for the inspiration. :-)

Thanks for your experience and your nice comment my friend! 😉

I want to try your receipe, it is very tasty. All the best for you!

Thanks a lot! Try and Let me know if you want 😉

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Thanks my photographer steemian friend! 😉

Very useful topic and informative as well. A new scientific study indicated that pumpkin is full of antibiotics elements.

Really! Thanks for sharing this information! 😉

I simply like your post, it's amazingly great content and quality @flamingirl
@hatimbenya

Thanks a lot my friend! 😉

You're welcome @flamingirl , you should visit my blog it includes pictures of beautiful places in my country you'll love it.

I was just wondering whether or not you could make it raw. And how would it taste then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74