You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR FIRST HOMEGROWN CANTELOUPE... EVER!

in #food5 years ago

Congrats!!!! I know that feeling!! Melons don't grow well for me generally. I have a few exceptions.

I have to say I have had the best luck with the PEAR melon. It is football shaped and is a native of the northwest. Baker had seeds for a while which is how I found out about them. They are THE ONLY melon i have had any success growing.

Okay, aside from the jelly melon, but that doesn't really count in my mind.

Though there are the Metki Serpents and one of them is very melon like, and it grows great guns here.

I could just be talking out my ass....

Sort:  

Cool man. Thanks for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86