Could you stuff your face with all that in 30 minutes?

in #food5 years ago

Till my first trip to Phi Phi island I have only seen food challenges on TV

But as you probably can guess with this first sentence there was one on that small beautiful but crowded island.

This guy was going for it...but failed at the end. He told me the food was good though.

Those food challenges are not really my cup of tea though and I doubt I can finish all this food in 30 minutes so I kept away.

()

IMG_20180602_190656.jpg

IMG_20180602_190702.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I've heard of this phiphi challenge. Since I struggle to finish just a burger and fries with unlimited time I would be a bad candidate for this. How much if you fail?

Posted using Partiko Android

If you fail you have to pay 500 Baht.

that's not bad. i like it.

haha the coleslaw salad is like whole meal.

yep it was massive

Could I? Maybe! Would I? Nah. 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omg... the picture on the menu looks so deceiving ! I bet the guy didn’t realise it was that huge!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it is way bigger in reality :-)

The plate of food looks a lot bigger in front of the person as compared to promo image. I would be lucky if I could do that in a day now.

Yeah it is like McDonalds commercial only the other way around

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.819 which ranks you at #1324 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94