A Witch in the Kitchen: "Auyama's Cake //They're gonna love it!!!"

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Witches...!

My kitchen missed me, steemmonsters has me trapped hahahaha, but I left the game for a while to prepare this Delicious Auyama Cake, which besides being rich is very easy to prepare. I tell you that Mi Mathias drank so much auyama cream that now the only way for me to consume this wonderful vegetable is this way, and that is that it brings so many vitamins and nutrients to the diet, and what better way than to give it to him like this, he enjoys his piece of cake as much or more than a piece of chocolate.



Although I must confess that I'm not very fond of auyama either, I remember that when I first tried this cake, which my grandmother prepared, I fell in love with her and simply asked for more, it was something totally different from how I had consumed this vegetable before, between the deliciousness of the recipe and the love that my grandmother instilled in each recipe, it was a magical combination that gave another level to this dessert.



I wanted for days to prepare this delicious cake and share it with you, so that just like me you would fall in love with how easy and delicious it is, few ingredients and an extremely simple preparation, make this cake one of my favorite, but come with me and I show you how you can make it too, ¡Enjoy..

Ingredients



  • 750 gr of cooked auyama
  • 2 3/4 cup wheat flour
  • 1 3/4 cups sugar
  • 4 Eggs
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 4 tablespoons of vanilla
  • 1 tsp powdered cinnamon
  • 400 ml whole milk
  • 1/2 Cup of butter

Preparation



  • Difficulty level : Low
  • Preparation time : 10 Minutes
  • Cooking time : 45 Minutes
  • Total Time : 55 Minutes
  • Yield : 20 Portions


To begin our preparation, sift the wheat flour with the baking powder, add half of the sugar and cinnamon, mix to integrate and reserve.



In a blender add the auyama pulp, vanilla and whole eggs. If you see that it is a lot, you can separate it in two.



Continue adding the whole milk and butter, process for about 5 minutes and pour into the dry ingredients that we have mixed and reserved. Integrate with the help of a beating balloon or you can serve a palette, the important thing is that there are no lumps in the preparation.



Place the mixture in previously floured moulds, or if you prefer you can use a mould with caramel on the bottom, and cook in a bain-marie in a preheated oven at 180 °C for 45 minutes or until a toothpick is inserted and comes out clean.



We let it cool down to demould and Voilá! to enjoy, I particularly like to put the mixture in molds with caramel, because it gives it an extra touch of flavor, however in this opportunity I did not prepare it that way so that Mi Mathias would eat it without any problem, but at the moment of serving I added a touch of caramel syrup, the combination of flavors is delicious.



This was my grandmother's favorite cake and it's my aunt's favorite, plus I found out it was @the01crow's favorite cake out there, I hope to be able to invite you a good portion of this delicious cake at some point. It really is a Delight that I hope you can try.



Images of my property, taken with the lens of my Ipad 2, and edited in PowerPoint 2013

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I'd appreciate it if you'd leave it in the comment box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!




You can also find me in the Discord Chat of Our Friend Repollo
https://discordapp.com/invite/6r8ehUt






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fmbs25.timeets.com/2018/11/09/a-witch-in-the-kitchen-auyamas-cake-theyre-gonna-love-it/

Sort:  

Congratulations @fmbs25! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97