Pawfect Time with a Shiba Inu Latte - Mr. R Drinks 雨田先生手沖飲品吧 (Taipei, Taiwan)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Before I share my first post, I want to introduce myself. You can call me Jess and I'm new to the Steemit community. I'm from San Francisco, California (USA) and I've been traveling around in Taipei since mid-September 2017 in search of cultural and yummy food! Before starting my first Steemit post, I've been food-blogging actively on my Instagram account @confession.of.a.foodie.

confessionofafoodie.jpg
This is me posing with an elephant statue at Taipei Zoo.

What do you want to know about me? Leave a comment below if you want to get to know me more. I'd love to get to know you all too!


8 January 2018

🌸 Mr. R Drinks 雨田先生手沖飲品吧 🌸

Address 地址: No. 69, Lane 223, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Rd, Da'an District, Taipei City
台北市大安區忠孝東路4段223巷69號
MRT 捷运: Zhongxiao Dunhua exit 2 忠孝敦化站2號出口
Hours 營業時間: Tuesday-Saturday 12PM-9PM, Sunday-Monday 12PM-7PM
Instagram post

Tired of boring old lattes? Do you crave something creative? I've been searching for some unique a.k.a. insta-worthy cafés and stumbled upon Mr. R Drinks on my IG Discovery page. I decided to take my boyfriend here on a Monday afternoon. Mr. R's drinks definitely kept us warm and they deserve more attention!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧13.JPG
Mr. R's logo

Mr. R opened his cafe on March 25, 2017. He puts a lot of effort into making each drink perfect; therefore, you may have to be patient with him. It takes him around 5 to 7 minutes to make each drink.

雨田先生手冲饮品吧9.JPG
Just look at this setup! It's almost like a mini chemistry lab with the beakers and filters.

雨田先生手冲饮品吧2.JPG
Mr. R in action

雨田先生手冲饮品吧1.JPG
He also has a sense of humour!

To add a nice background for your pictures, Mr. R places props for your photos. How thoughtful is he, am I right?

雨田先生手冲饮品吧7.JPG
The flowers create a great contrast with the marble!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧8.JPG
Perfect for the new year!

The menu includes drinks like milk tea, rose milk tea, au lait, pour-over coffee, hot chocolate plum wine and more. You can check out a clearer version of the menu.

雨田先生手冲饮品吧14.JPG
Marshmallow series

雨田先生手冲饮品吧11.JPG
High-tech menu display!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧3.JPG
If you want the Shiba Inu Marshmallow Milk Tea, you have to get a ticket from Mr. R first.

雨田先生手冲饮品吧12.JPG
Ask him about the Baileys' option!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧10.JPG
You can also buy Pokémon-themed sparkling water, jam and Mr. R merchandise.

We ordered the Marshmello Café Au Lait ($120NT, ~$4.06USD) and Shiba Inu Milk Tea ($170NT, ~$5.76USD). Mr. R presented us the drinks without the marshmallows. He first asked if we wanted to take pictures. Then he gave us the marshmallows to put on top of the drinks ourselves. You have to be careful, otherwise the marshmallows might tilt! They acted as sweeteners so the drinks were not overly sweet. If you are ever in the Dunhua area (東區), warm yourselves up with Mr. R's cute milk teas, but be prepared for the wait time.

Of course, I have to make use of the props for my photos!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧6.JPG
Toasty!

雨田先生手冲饮品吧4.JPG
Isn't the Shinba Inu marshmellow adorable?

雨田先生手冲饮品吧5.JPG
This little Shiba wishes all of you a Happy New Year! 祝大家新年快樂!

I want to encourage everyone to spend more time with your family, friends, and loved ones! Don't forget to save some time for yourself as well. Thanks for stopping by!


Don't forget to upvote 🔼 if you like this post!
Follow me on Steemit, Instagram, and Facebook

Sort:  

Hi jess welcome to steemit, social media, which gives us infinite rewards...
Grettings from me @foodieconfession
I've let you down, I wish you would follow me...

Hello! Of course dear, I will check out your blog.

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here ! @arvindkumar #followtofollow #liketolike #Resteem

Hey welcome to Steemit! Its a great place hope you will enjoy here !! I am too newbie here !!
I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well.Enjoy Steemit !! Good luck!!Following your post!!

Nice to meet you! I'm looking forward to reading your blogs.

Congratulations @foodieconfession, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Yayyy you're on steemit! <3

yah girl! just followed <3

Congratulations @foodieconfession! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60