Health Benefits Of AvocadosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I eat this food a lot. When I say a lot, I mean I can have 6 avocados in one day. It's just so nutritious and has lots of good fats. Being on a keto diet, this is also my staple food. Enough for energy boost without the carbs.
20180827_102205.jpg

This is packed with so much nutrients, good fats and a great source of fiber. Ah, I bet you guys think it does not contain any fiber. In fact 1 avocado contains about 12 grams. Eat 2 and you already consumed your daily recommended fiber intake.

I did say it contains lots of good fats. Those fats are called monounsaturated fats. Which is good for the heart, just like olive oil.

Studies have shown that it has lowered cholesterol for men and women. Just read the research done from NCBI about avocados, link below.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3664913/

This fruit can also help you absorb more antioxidants from plants. So have your vegetables, tea with avocados, it doubles the effect.

Avocados tastes amazing with toasted bread. Avocado is like butter but healthier. It is easy to add this superfood to your diet.

As I mentioned, I am on a keto diet and avocado is my staple food. It gives me loads of energy and suppresses my hunger for hours. Thus cutting your daily calorie intake and might result in weight loss.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Love these treats, minimum x1 per sandwich or slice of toast!

it is the best butter! ehehe

I am as big fan of avocado as you.

I am glad that you explain so well.

Greetings

Stay healthy :)

you too, health is wealth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87