My Picture Day - Ground at Moorebank

in #food6 years ago (edited)

We've been to this place before once and thought we would like to try it again as it was really nice the first time.

Got up especially early this morning because I was pretty excited to come to this place. I remember having the salmon with that egg that was just cooked to perfection. I am salivating just thinking about it.

Had a bit of fruit because I was starving, if I didn't eat anything, I would probably start eating my fingers. Then off we went!

Even though I was looking forward to eating the same dish I ordered last time, I ordered a different dish. I'm so indecisive sometimes. I guess I just wanted to try something else.

Ordered this.
20180407_104342.jpg

Fritters for $18. It had smashed avocado, prosciutto, zucchini, grape tomato with lemon dressing. The wait was over half an hour which is too long in my books. I think they took long because they couldn't make that prosciutto stand properly. Look at the height on that. Luckily the food was good otherwise, shit would have hit the fan.

The prosciutto was very thin and brittle as it makes out a crack inside your mouth as you chew it. The smashed avocado was really fresh. Those lemon dressing and grape tomato added some zing to cut through those fats. Really balanced and yummy dish.

The Ground at Moorebank is a cafe with a very local atmosphere that serves good food and coffee. Highly recommend this to anyone who lives nearby. Here is a preview of a bit of their menu.
20180407_105209.jpg

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

this what i call good meal , i want some though the price is a deterents

yeah i know.. every now n then is OK.

Good lord that looks tasty. A bit pricey, but it's money well spent

Yes it sure was. I know the price is a bit much but once in a while.

Look at the size of that thing, and good job in describing the experience. I'm really hungry now after reading your post.

Yes it was, especially the prosciutto. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87