You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Week Food Challenge

in #food6 years ago

Good Luck! :) Some of these items I do not eat so it would be easy for me to do. Although I cant do the challenge as I am a baker. I can't not eat cakes. Im not a fan of donuts so I'm good with that. I also work at a restaurant so not eating fried foods make it difficult when I work through supper without eating. A fry here and there helps control the hunger when I am too busy lol. I hope you get good results in your challenge. Maybe see if there are other steemians that would like in on the challenge ^_^

Sort:  

Thanks! That's a great idea to invite others to join along. ... I recruited my sister and my niece =D I do agree it may be a bit easier for me to just jump in because of my current eating habits plus fasting and being a vegan in the past. I just remember having to always keep snacks on me because the hunger pangs were no joke!

But yeah, im eating pizza now, just baked some brownies and have some french fries in the freezer i may take hold of before the clock strikes 00:00! :P

I may have to start monday not sure because my family does dinner this sunder . ... it should be fine though because it isn't junk food =0)

Maybe next time I'll engage some people on the discord channels. .. I haven't gotten too familiar with it all just yet. Happy Saturday (:

I think a few people will be on board for sure. Sometimes people just need the right motivation to get going ^_^

Is there like a discord channel for health or something?!? 🤔 how would u suggest i get the word out?!? Including a snippet in my comments is all i can think about

I dont know if there is on Discord. I haven't even found a way to talk to other people aside from the group im in. I would suggest looking on Steemit for other people doing food challenges or just on a diet. Then follow and comment on their posts. Get yourself known to them and then create the challenge for the people or talk to someone about the challenge in that category, saying what you are planning on doing and do it with them. It is about knowing the right people sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72