Tree Liquor | Canadian Maple Syrup

in #food6 years ago

That's right...you read that correctly.

This past week we received a wonderful package from my inlaws (@freedomtowrite's parents). We didn't know exactly what was in it, but we had a pretty good idea.

We opened a package to see a big bottle of maple syrup. Not just any syrup, but small batch syrup from way in the heart of the great white north.

I am sure that our Canadian friends know all about this treasure. Here in the states there is some really great syrup. We also recently received some from @snook not too long ago!

I thought that this was going to be a nice novalty. Maybe it was going to be pretty good, and maybe the quality of a nice hipster small batch brew.

I CANNOT BELIEVE WHAT I JUST TASTED

We cracked open the bottle and had a smell. It was so strong and intoxicating. I had to have a taste.

I opened my lips and the brown gold rolled onto my tongue. Every sense that I had was wrapped up in this experience.

One sip wasn't enough, and it may have led to a couple more. It didn't take long to label this brown liquor. A little cheeky and extremely accurate.

It is only with incredible amounts of self control that I am not drinking it while typing this right now...maybe when I am done. 😉

To make this label all the more fitting, the syrup is actually in a repurposed blended whiskey bottle. It has become my perfect addition.

I hope you enjoyed this share. I am going to go have a little nip....it's for my nerves.....😀

Sort:  

Canadian maple syrup by the barrel is 30 times more valuable than oil. Another fun fact as well, the largest heist in canadian history was when 9 million dollars worth of maple syrup was stolen and sold on the black market.

Oh my goodness!! That is amazing. I can see why it is more valuable than oil!

I used to use the straight sap for brewing beer. Added a plesant flavor. Also used to live down the road from the Solo Distillery in Vermont. They make a mean maple whiskey with locally sourced syrup. It's amazing. Of course, it's excellent on its own as well.

Wow, sounds delicious. I would like to try it all.

That looks delicious! I love maple syrup, I am not sure how people can use that fake breakfast syrup stuff that is basically just corn syrup. YUK!

It is gross. We only buy "real" syrup. But crap....that canadian stuff calls to me. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10