PINOYFOOD: The best food created ever!

in #food6 years ago

Adobo... never outdated! This was the first recipe I've learned when I started cooking. Easy, tasty, flavorful and an all time favorite Pinoy food. Be it pork, fish, chicken, veggies, adobo can be and will be your best option! Upto this moment I am still experimenting my Adobo recipe. I love it soft, creamy, a bit dry and full of flavor.

Now we are creating Pork Adobo. Yes, I know it's Lenten Season and here in the Philippines we are not allowed to eat pork during Holy Week. Anyway, it's not Good Friday yet can still have a bite. 

Recipe: Pork, Salt, Pepper, Garlic, Onion, Soy Sause, Vinegar, Sugar, Laurel leaves, Water, and my secret ingredient - my kids love it!

Procedure:

Saute garlic and onion. Add pork and water. Let it simmer until pork is tender. Add secret ingredient, soy sauce, vinegar salt and pepper to taste. Depends on your taste either you want it sour or sweet, you may add a bit of sugar. Let it simmer until sauce is creamy. Then serve. =)


()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75