Unli Wings at Chimmy's

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Savoring this Srirachi flavored wings! It goes great with my choice of beer.

I love chicken as much as I love pork. How about you guys? By the way, dor those who are vegans, please do not get offended by me on this. I know my diet has never been healthy because as far as I could remember, I prefer eating meat over veggies. Such a picky eater, Gail.

Anyhow, by eating chicken (particularly chicken wings), I could enjoy myself eating using my bare hands! Of course, I wash my hands first! I would also not be cautious as whether are not those who are with me are Islam believers or not since as far as I know, there is no religion that restricts eating of chicken. Well, if I am wrong you could correct me on that one.

I am not even bothered on how many times my mom would tell me to stop eating chicken wings because that is very unhealthy.

Enjoy a variety of chicken flavors with your beer of choice here at Chimmy's! You can also relax or have your car washed

So one evening, my brother who was fresh from his evening duty (he works as an engineer in a private company with various projects), told me that we should eat in a nearby resto or pub. I already had my dinner, but anyway that will never be an issue. I had an idea that we should have chicken instead at uptown -- the area where we live.

We just walked for few minutes from home until we reached Chimmy's. It really has a cool ambiance. And although it has a small space inside, you can opt to hang out outside with your friends. You also do not need to worry about air pollution since uptown is not congested with cars and most cars do not emit pollution which is lethal to mankind.

Jose Alfredo could not help himself so he took a bite and realized that it was pretty hot! Oh boy!

When we reached the venue, we automatically ordered. It was beyond ten (10) in the evening and my brother was so hungry. We wanted to avail their unli chicken promo but unfortunately it is only up to ten (10) in the evening. Too bad we did not make it.

Instead of being disappointed, we ordered Medium Chicken Wings (12 pieces) with Sriracha flavor for only 249Php. We also had flavored beer.

As far as I know is that chicken and beer are the favorite combo snacks by South Koreans. I observed it often times on different korean dramas and movies. I must say, this combo is daebak or a win!

If you do not want to eat with your hands, they provide you with plastic gloves. It comes handy!

The following chicken flavors are sriracha, spicy barbeque, sweet chili, and garlic parmesan. Aside from their famous chicken and beer, there is a variety of food.

Munchers are also available such as peanuts (you can choose either the spicy or salted flavor) for Php55.00. Chicken skin and chicaron with laman are also available with a respective pricr of Php80.00 and Php75.00.

The usual price for chicken is from Php119 to Php245 depending on what part, what flavor, and the size of it. The whole chicken which is large is only sold for Php395.00.

There are a lot of food in their menu including breakfast meals. It is up to you to discover their lovely place. I swear Sriracha flavored chicken tastes great!


Jose and I are both pumped up as there is a dj who plays music of your choice. What a great night it was and I swear I would return to this place and avail their unlimited chicken!


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  

Your mom and I were looking for you two. You should have included us with your rendezvous.

meal after dinner man d ay ni..

Yes madame. Pero pwede sad sya dinner mismo. Hehe

Lami a gud ani mam...heheheh

lagi sir. lami siya ibalik balik. mangita napud kog manglibre nako dani. haha

Mao gyud mam hehehe...aw pangita mam maki uban rko
.mam apil sa group chat CDo naghimo ko Karun 4pami kabuok...

Sige sir. Iadd lang ko. Johanna Gail Tongco akong name. Akoa tong walang profile picture as of the moment.

Let us try it here love. Please.

Tara madame kain tau.

parang buffalo wings ba yung flavor nya? like
maanghang talaga?meron dn kaming knakain na restau which offers different flavors of chicken wings. the name of the restau is Frankie's. sulit din sya ❤❤

Jie parang pero mas maanghang pa dun pero di masakit aa bibig..asan yan jie gusto ko rin matry. Waaah

Sarap naman nyan madam. ☺ penge. Haha.

Tara madame libre kita +)

Sige mam, tara kelan. Haha. Salamat in advanced. Nakakagutom talaga pag nakikita ko yan madam. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60