The Mise en Place Cooking class with @gatoconbotas

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear readers!

As you know, I love cooking, but I didn't tell you that I decided to become a professional chef, so I enrolled in a gastronomic school to become a chef. The point is that I have decided to share knowledge and information about cooking starting with the basics, of course.

Many of us cook, search for recipes and prepare them, but we don't know where everything that is put into practice today comes from, nor what techniques and in what way is the right way to make our preparations and that they are organized and the result is what we expected. I will start by talking to you about what the Mise en Place' is.

The term Mise en Place, from the French word, means' put in its place'. Starting from here, we can define the Mise en Place as the collection, organization and preparation of the ingredients and utensils to be used for a preparation.
Ingredients and food should be washed, cut, peeled, measured, weighed and separated in containers; utensils should be clean close at hand.

Why we realize the Mise en Place?

This method guarantees us an ideal preparation and final result and saves us time. The chef, cook must be very organized, applying the mise en place will not be forgotten or overlooked any ingredient that deserves our preparation.

Steps of the Mise in Place:

1-Know the menu and the recipe to be made
2- Search and choose ingredients
3-Wash, peel, cut, measure, weigh the ingredients
4-Prepare the equipment and utensils to be used
5- Clean, sort and shut down the equipment used

Here is an example of the mise en place for cupcakes

IMG_20180706_103445.jpg

IMG_20180706_103434.jpg

Final result of my cupcakes!

IMG-20180706-WA0015.jpg

The mise en place will depend on the area in which it is applied, such as the table, the tablecloth, the cutlery and everything necessary to serve the diner.

I hope you liked and found this first class useful. I'll be back with more

Thank you for reading.

The text and photos are my own.


firma steemit @gatoconbotas.png


Sort:  

yummy I love it😋

Hi, thank you for supporting steemkitchen and community. To continue to recieve an upvote from steemkitchen you will need to logon at www.steemkitchen.com and make your post on the community website. All posts are also mirrored on the steemit website.

This upvote bot will be shut down in a few days time.

www.steemkitchen.com is live in Beta. The first decentralized recipe and food centric blog site on the internet that rewards the contributors in a crypto currency called steem that can be traded for any Fiat Currency.
The users of Steemkitchen reward each other by means of upvoting to choose the size of the reward.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

I LOVE doing the mise en place, it makes me feel so organized and ready, plus it helps you prepare your meals/baked goods faster (at least in my opinion). It's absurd how entertaining I find it to chop, wash, and measure stuff hahahah

That happens to me. The end result will be as good as the previous organization. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59