Almost Lunch in Bideford

in #food6 years ago


Velvet and Vanilla Cafe


By the time we got into Bideford today it was twenty past two. That's too late for lunch and too early for coffee and cake for me, so I made a bit of a compromise and had a savoury scone instead. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Cheddar, Feta and Pepper Scone

cheese scone.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

It was warm out of the oven and very delicious! 😊

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

John had a melted cheese and tuna sandwich with salad with homemade coleslaw. He said his was yummy too. It certainly looked it.

cheese and tuna sandwich.jpg



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T19:42:57
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2002.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 241
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It looks delicious.

It was. Thank you!😊

Looks tasty. I'm a sucker for tuna melts. Hope you are enjoying your time away from home.

So far so good @steven-patrick. We just need the sun to come out now so I can take some photographs that don't have a grey background! 😊

Bideford? Interesting... back when I was a teen we spent quite a bit of time in the West Country; had friends in Bideford. My stepdad used to live in Barnstaple; we had a summer cottage in Croyde, as well.

Anyway, looks delish!

Wow. A summer cottage in Croyde. That would be worth a fortune now @denmarkguy.

We've only been to Croyde once when we were visiting here as we tend to go South on our trips, into Cornwall.

Who knows? We might get there this time though. It all depends on the surf! 😁

It looks delicious, heh, but I have a late night :) You went on a trip and have come a long way, I think that so You can eat

It was a long trip the day before but yesterday was only about half an hour. It just took a long time to get going in the morning. 😁

Wow thet looks delicious. Probably the best breakfast ever.

Hmmm. I wouldn't go that far @punkblogs. I like a bit more substance in my breakfast but thanks' for saying so! 😁

Scones are such a thing that I never really get the hang of. It sounds attractive but always tastes too plain for me. Perhaps you can give me advice on how to get my scones awesome! (and I mean then, what I should on them :D)

Well those particular scones had cheddar cheese, feta cheese and red pepper in them @karinxxl.

My partner is really keen on the ones that have sultanas in them.

As far as plain ones go I don't think you can beat clotted cream and jam. i have a photograph of one of those that I will post later in the week.

I also like homemade lemon curd on the plain ones. 😊

Okay so really stuff to spicy them up :)

We only get them here in Holland at high teas and sometimes they are so plain that I wonder if it is a treat or a punishment 😁

I don't think I've ever seen anyone eat them plain here @karinxxl! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97