Golfeado Venezuelan FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

VENEZUELA?, Venezuela is nothing but oil, politics, crisis and problems, it is also charisma, perseverance, love and laughter, I believe that we Venezuelans take the phrase "bad weather, good face" very seriously. . Well, yes, if you do not believe it, see how each good or bad thing gets a reason to smile.

And another thing that we have is a lot of flavor, not only because we dance to the rhythm that they put us. The flavor that I refer to is that gastronomic flavor, from a good sancocho or a good Cachapa, on Sundays, a pavilion that can not miss, some rich arepitas, that is only an appetizer of the gastronomic richness of my land.

Even in scarcity, we try not to lose our essence, and when there is a special occasion or we just manage to get a little bit of flour, a piece of cheese and a piece of paper, we think of preparing a dessert typical of our country, which is sweet but also salty! very exquisite and although it seems a strange combination, it has an irresistible flavor, that just by remembering it, our taste buds are activated, because yes, it is our famous ** Golfeado ** or ** "Golfiao" **, it is common among us, shorten the words and change one letter to another, but still keeps losing the essence and the wonderfulness of this dessert, which as I heard there, is from our capital, some say that Petare, but what if, is that today there is not a Venezuelan who has not tasted one of these.

And although it seems complicated and some do not feel enough culinary talent to do it, I tell you that it is not as complicated as it seems.

This week I decided to learn to do it, I was in a whim of leisure and I looked for some YouTube videos and I compared some recipes to find the one that would convince me, and that would resemble the originals.
And although in my plans I was not uploading this to steemit, because I had just registered on the page, and I did not imagine that there were contests like these, because I managed to take some photos, which show our first experience in the elaboration of the ** Golfeados ** Although I can mention the ingredients we use, you can get many recipes on the Internet, including step-by-step videos, I am not a chef and I have many kitchen implements to weigh and measure, I did it to the eye, as we would say colloquially. I started by looking for all the ingredients

800grs of Wheat Flour
1 Cup of Milk
150grs of Sugar
2 Tablespoons of yeast
100grs of Margarine
1 teaspoon salt
1 panela de Papelón
2 Eggs
500grs of striped white cheese
2 tablespoons vanilla essence
Anise Sweet
Cinnamon

Start by placing in the milk, 2 tablespoons of yeast and 2 tablespoons of sugar, cover and place to rest for a few minutes, until you see that leavening. While this was happening I put the paper in a pot along with half a cup of water, until it melted completely.

In a bowl I put the flour, at least 100 grams of sugar, salt, eggs, margarine, vanilla, a little sweet anise and milk with yeast, now we mix this until it is homogeneous, it can be put to little more flour if we see that it does not compact, this mass is quite soft, after kneading it, we extend it on a flat surface.

We spread the paper, the cheese, and sprinkle cinnamon, then proceed to roll it carefully.

When we already have a long roll, we proceed to chop it in half, and from there in equal parts of 3 to 4 cms. We put them on a floured tray so that they do not stick, and put them to rest for approximately 60 minutes covered or inside the oven off, until they double in size.!

Now if, we proceed to cook it for approximately 20 minutes, after this time we take them out of the oven, we varnish them with more paper, a little cinnamon and sugar, and we put a little water in the tray between the golfeados, to keep them moist, we put them back in the oven for 10 more minutes. And Ready, to enjoy it ...

What a good thing, I can not describe the satisfactory sensation when biting one of these, they are so easy to make and so rich that in the same week I prepare them twice, and the satisfaction that I did with my family, has even greater value, because we learned together and also did not eat them together, because they were left to suck their fingers. I hope you can be encouraged to learn and to taste them.

We Venezuelans have made an effort to learn new things every day, and take full advantage of any situation, in other circumstances you might go shopping anywhere you get, a ** Golfeado **, but in view of the high cost of everything, I preferred to venture to prepare it myself.

[Fuente] Photos taken by me with an Iphone5s, on February 12, 2018

Sort:  

Usa la plataforma Dtube alli puedes montar los videos de los niños, haciendo de las suyas jejeje cantando o tocando piano, usas tu usuario y la clave de publicación que te da el mismo steemit en la parte donde esta el monedero , dice Permisos y usas la de publicar, la copias y pegas en Dtube

Gracias por la sugerencia, ya lo venia pensando jejeje, estoy familiriarizandome con la plataforma! Para después sacarle el máximo provecho, Saludos

Vaya que rico se ve amiga!!! se parecenn como los panes de canela aqui en mexico jejjee te mando saludos y te ayudare con mi pequeño voto pero sera seguro no te desesperes amiga y recuerda que para recibir tienes que dar!!! espero me sigas y me respondas esto

Realmente son muy ricos! Me gusta la gastronomía mexicana, espero pronto conocer tan hermoso país!

vale amiga estaria super genial!!!

Me encantan los golfeados, con bastante queso y melao de panela. Saludos.

Asi es! son espectaculares parte de nuestras riquezas culinarias!!

h014, s0y 31 b0t d3 @luiscordon, y0 r3g410 upv0t3s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66938.08
ETH 3100.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74