You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whiskey on the rocks: Laboratory testing of whiskey stones

in #food5 years ago

You are such a nerd! A very entertaining nerd, don't get me wrong, but a nerd nonetheless. I'm very glad you performed your test with whiskey instead of Pepsi. I think the whiskey gods might have smitten you down in the streets if you had done that.

Also, I can't believe you said tickety-boo! I've only ever heard that on period pieces on TV! Ha ha! Thank you for the report!

Sort:  

You are such a nerd!

I wear that badge with honour (honor)

Also, I can't believe you said tickety-boo! I've only ever heard that on period pieces on TV!

I don't get around saying it usually, but adding an element of quirkyness to my posts entertains me and as I'm one of the small handful of people who actually read my posts I have to keep myself entertained right?

Hope you're well.

I am well, thank you! I actually read your posts, so thank you for keeping me entertained as well. I am also a huge nerd, and I also wear that as a badge of honor. (Honour)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! You caught that huh? I had to spell honour in a way you'd understand the word (honor). Bloody language barrier. 🤣

I'm glad you read them, it's for the rare few like you I keep posting. 🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not really a language barrier, you know. It's just a little creative spelling on the part of the Yanks and some wildly imaginative slang on the part of the Aussies! I'm pretty good at mental translation.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know...But when we have an Australimerican steem-meet up we can swap languages. I'll talk like a seppo and you can talk like an Aussie. Should make for a fun night. I'll bring the whiskey stones, you bring the whiskey. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a date!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83