You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Substitutes To Replace Vanilla & Why It Matters

in #food6 years ago

WHAT a great post! I have always been wanting to make my own vanilla from the vanilla beans an alcohol- just never have but after reading (or trying to read the words) what synthetic vanilla is being sold I may have to do so.

Sort:  

It's impossible to trust labelling these days. They are such cheaters! I find it crazy that the companies that care have to jump through hoops and have special labelling, testing etc, and all the others can just use loopholes and use terms that "imply" its something that it isn't.

If you can get your hands on some good vanilla beans you are set! I haven't bought any (or even seen any) in a long while but I do love the scent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87