Indian Curry with whatever: One of my go-to hangover dishes

in #food5 years ago

Anyone that knows me realizes that there is a very good chance of at least a minor hangover pretty much daily when I am on vacation / holiday. One of the afflictions that I have during this process is a lack of appetite because I can't think of anything that I want to eat. However, for some reason Indian Curry hits me just the right way.

57076324_334090447239834_4032753791617990656_n.jpg

According to my friend from India, there is nothing terribly Indian about this curry but that is what they call it in Thailand and well... they kind of walk to the beat of their own drum so whatever. It is on the menu just about everywhere in the country so you won't have to look very far to find it.

Why does it work for me during hangover times? It has a strong flavor and a mild spice but it also isn't massively spicy which would not appeal to a sensitive tummy at all. The second thing I like about it is that it has a bunch of veg and meat in there and it doesn't really seem to matter who is cooking it or where, it always ends up tasting about the same. It is mild, but does have some kick to it. It is also something that every kitchen in the country seems to be able to whip up really quickly.

Furthermore, this dish is very photogenic when a novice is taking pictures of it using the aperture feature on his mid-range camera that he barely understands.

56839653_797587197274136_2754448288831766528_n.jpg

It is possible to get this made with pretty much whatever meat in it. I prefer the pork because pork tends to be the "best" meat in this country since chicken is so "meh" and beef tends to be pretty low-quality.

I am hungover now, but will get over that around a few hours from now. Then I'll surf for a couple hours and likely get straight back on the beers. This is how I vacation baby!

Sort:  

I've never had it but I think if you get the amount of ingredients and spices right, what could go wrong? Anyway, the photos are great!
About the hangover, I can;t say anything as I've never had one 😁
Get well and happy surfing! We're expecting the results on the ladyboy contest 😀

yep, the results are coming soon, I still have people guessing so i want to give as much of a chance to ppl as possible. :) Plus I gotta get my voting power completely charged up so I can give proper rewards

The meal looks rich in the eye and I hope it will also taste nice as well, I have not tasted Indian Curry meal before but I do know that Indians loves spicy foods

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow, that looks really fantastic. I have been wanting to try one of the Indian restaurants around where I live for quite some time now, but I am always afraid of how my stomach will handle it. I have a pretty lame stomach, so introducing new flavors can be a bit tricky! This looks really good though. You have me hungry for lunch already and it is only 8 AM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49