You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #193: How to Cook Really Juicy Chicken Breast

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I didn't expect to find an extremely helpful and easy to follow recipe about chicken today... haha. This is actually very useful to me and you caught me in the first paragraph because chicken breast is the easiest to acquire for people like me that have high protein needs in their diet, but yeah... always so dry!

One question: Do i rinse the brine mixture off before cooking and how long to i leave it in there? (I suppose that was 2 questions :P)

Sort:  

Nope you don't have to rinse the brine off. Maybe just pat it dry with a kitchen towel so that it won't splatter in a pan of oil.

Should be 8-12 hours. No more than that or it'll start to extract moisture instead of adding.

Hope this is helpful :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66