Rice Pudding, Creamy and Delicious

in #food5 years ago

untitled-0011.jpg

I love rice pudding, it's one of my favorite desserts from my childhood. Warm, with some cinnamon on top, perfect.

2 cups rice
3 cups water
some vanilla extract
8 tablespoons sugar
3 cups milk

untitled-0018.jpg

Pour the water in a saucepan and bring it to boil. Lower the heat and add the rice, the vanilla, sugar and 3 cups of milk. Cook everything at moderate heat until the rice is cooked and the liquids are absorbed, about 40 minutes.

Serve with some cinnamon on top, or anything you like :)

Follow me for more delicious recipes :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @grandadscookbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yum! I love adding cinnamon to recipes like this - especially tapioca pudding :)

That was a trip back to my childhood!
I used to love it and my mother was making it very often. And great photography too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01