Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

It’s coming into football season so that means tailgating food time peoples!!!

Fine, so I’m not really a fan of the game myself, but the sound of a game on in the background reminds me of the holiday season when my dad used to watch the big games. My brain now relates the gentle hum of a roaring audience and the deep voice of an announcer to happy holiday atmosphere and family time. I love just having it on even if I have little interest in watching it.

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch..gif

Also, I don’t get the name issue when it comes to football. Was the person who named the game just really unoriginal or was he trying to get everyone really confused? Like really, could they have at least picked a name that makes since, because I lived in Chile for years and there or any place with a European influence, football is the name for soccer. Well, it’s actually fútbol and they say it with a strong accent here so it doesn’t sound the same, but still, way too close. It gets confusing. Now, as a name for soccer, “foot-ball” it makes way more since because you play with your feet, but not for a game that usually ends up with a bunch of guys in a dog pile. Does anyone agree with me on this?

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch (3).jpg

The real reason everybody loves football season, if we’re being honest, is the food. It’s the best! Making food that the guys love is one of my favorite things ever. Plus, there are usually plenty of things involved that make us all pretty excited too, like chocolate, and plenty of it! But that’ll be for another day. Today is about the spicy pita chips I made that I then slathered in buffalo sauce and chicken and topped with plies of cheese. I served them with this Greek yogurt ranch that is lightened in cals from using yogurt but it’s not missing a beat when it comes to flavor!

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch (2).jpg

Needless to say they were pretty popular with the guys (and gals) in my life! I couldn’t believe how fast they went and I’ve been forced to promise that I’ll make them again as soon as possible because they disappeared so fast that not everyone got some.

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch (6).jpg

If you’re looking for the perfect recipe to make for your next football night then I think you just found it. Fans of buffalo everything, you’ve gotta make these! Happy eating!

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Harvest Time Steak & Pumpkin Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Crunchy PB Chocolate Chip Protein Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

25 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Pita Nachos with Greek Yogurt Ranch,.jpg

Sort:  

I love the gif!

I love the Greek yogurt ranch, it's amazing!!

Thanks so much @fullofhope, I absolutely adore your support. I hope you get to feeling better

STEEM ON!

Love nachos and also your blog. Great food blog, Thanks for sharing .

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my post @theia7

I love nachos ;)

Recipe plz

Loading...

What did it for me, was the "hunk" of blue cheese at the side of the dish like a garnish.

No little tiny spring of parsley used as a garnish here...

NO A HUNK OF TASTEFUL BLUE CHEESE

Nice plate!

(I notice you don't upvote comments, so I'll free to upvote my own in this case grin)

Loading...

Eso se ve muy rico

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

You'll find it at the top @arjunmartavela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99