Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Happy Tuesday to all you Steemians!!

I know a lot of my dishes can seem complicated from time to time, so today, I wanted to give you an easier way to cook dinner tonight.

Growing up, Chili was not a common dish in my house, maybe twice per year. However, these days it has become more popular. It's also a great way to feed a lot of people, and that is what I do all the time, feed a lot of people.

Perhaps lentils aren’t the most common ingredient in chili. But, they are so good in it and they are less noticeable to the kids than beans. I love using them in recipes.

Oh, and another bit of trivia, chili is NOT popular in Chile. I have tried to serve it a few times to our Chilean friends and they just don't get it.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote

Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Mini German Chocolate Cakes ~aka "DING-DONGS"

  2. Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup

  3. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries

  4. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette

  5. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets

  6. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff

  7. Chocolate Rocky Road Ice Cream w/ Marshmallow Swirls (No churning!)

  8. Easy Chocolate Ice Cream with Brownie Batter Bites

  9. Rainbow Vegetable+Hummus Pizza w/ Everything Bagel Pizza Crust (VEGAN)

  10. National Cupcake Day - STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE CUPCAKES with MALT



AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Good very delicious 😋
plz give me .

Loading...

Honestly, this looks really tempting!

So glad I could tempt you @globalfoodbook

I gladly accept your temptation. lol

So glad you accept it @globalfoodnetwork. Thanks so much for commenting

I am a beans lover, this chili served dinner makes me go crazy, this will really be the best meal for a perfect night.

I totally agree @xpency. Thanks for commenting

You are welcome, I would love some though.

Any great soup is always welcome. Thank you

Your site was so delicious hehehehhe

Thanks @crisgojar

Not good for my arthritis but i will have a taste ;)

Sorry about that, but maybe that taste would hit the spot

if it's that good..i will take some turmeric. that's my medicine ;)

I understand. I am big fan of turmeric also

That thing have so many health benefits that a lot of people have no idea of. Nice to see your posts again, there's too many posts nowadays.

This is fabulous, can I come :)))

@gringalicious, I love chili. I order child often and I like it with or without beans. Don't get me started about beans. Beautiful post as usual.

Thanks so much @runridefly. In my little 'like' world, I really like it with beans, in fact the more variety the better

Apetitoso

Thanks @sarita, thanks for commenting

It looks perfect. We love beans!
Rresteemed, upvoted. Just reminding. Please help us to save the Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. https://steemit.com/nature/@kedjom-keku/do-it-for-forest-upvote-comment-resteem-to-save-the-abongphen-highland-forest-in-cameroon-11usd-10x10-m-forest-saved

Thanks so much @kedjom-keku. I'll take a look at that post

thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61