And then he ate it..😱

in #food6 years ago

IMG_20180926_143943.jpg
Hello! I can't believe I'm about to confess to this... Today I lied to my child just to get him to eat banana cake! To many, banana cake may be easy to eat but not my for my son. He has a love/hate relationship with fruits in general and bananas takes the cup. By just looking at a banana he gags. Okay, let me let you in on the downlow, today I decided to make a banana cake after getting an SOS from the overripe bananas in the fruit bowl. I baked the cake and he was excited to eat it. He munched on it with delight and enthusiasm UNTIL he asked the ingredients (three quarters of the cake already I the tummy). I told him the truth at first and he dropped the fork down, spat what was in his mouth and begun to cry😢.

At first I felt really bad because I knew he hated bananas, but then I thought of the joy he had whilst eating it SO I lied to him that there was none in it😔😔. Steemians, please don't judge me but what you do if you were in my shoes ( I wear a size 8US, by the way😋)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73